Horsley Hale Farm

Horsley Hale
Ely

Cambridgeshire

CB6 1ER

01353 361470

07900 247241

stuart@horsleyhalefarm.co.uk

  • Instagram - Horsley Hale Farm
  • Facebook - Horsley Hale Farm
28709_Rec-On_logo_for_BrandFolder_Circle
unnamed.png

© 2019 Horsley Hale Farm Ltd A Company Registered in England & Wales No. 10614156 VAT No. 312363930

WEDDING REVIEWS

NIKKI & TIM - SEPTEMBER 2019

Nikki: There are no words in the English language to truly describe how absolutely outstanding Stuart and his venue really are. Stuart really is the definition of above and beyond, any email I sent, I got a reply instantly. Apart from his venue being unbelievably beautiful, he was able and willing to cater to our more unusual requests that other venues simply said no to and he was always so cheerful and happy to help (even on the same weekend his newborn baby arrived!) Horsley Hale Farm is stunning and I can't think of a better place to hold a wedding or event. It's a site that you can really adapt to a whole variety of events, with Stuarts attitude and the versatility of the farm, this place has a very exciting future. 

From the tranquillity of the lake, to the hidden areas in-between the trees, the big social fire pit in the glamping area, and the big main paddock, the poplar avenue and not to mention the alpacas! 

 

We held a large and unusual festival style wedding. We had an enormous fire breathing robot, food trucks, bands, large number of guests, decorated the whole place and nothing was too much for Stuart and the crew to help us and organise with. Stuart and co were never overwhelmed, never stressed, had a massive smile on their faces, and genuinely had a great time. They chatted and laughed with our guests, helped with all manner of things and even in the morning still were laughing and smiling.

 

Cant say enough good things about Stuart and Horsley Hale Farm, and wish them all the very best in their exciting and bright future.

Tim: I really cannot stress enough how above and beyond Stuart, Claire and the whole team went for us and our guests. We had the best wedding possible. The whole site is beautiful and really is multi adaptable to a whole variety of events. We held a large and unusual festival style wedding, and couldn't have gone better. The glamping tents are beautiful, the lake, the trees, and whole setting is perfect.

ELLIE & PAT - AUGUST 2019

 

Horsley Hale Farm is an exceptional wedding venue.

 

We chose it firstly because of how beautiful it is, but also because we could have total flexibility when it came to planning our day. We were put off by venues who insist you use their suppliers, and using Horsley Hale meant we could plan our day exactly as we wanted. Having said that, Stu made excellent and helpful recommendations for local and trusted suppliers, all of whom were brilliant! Stu was consistently professional and nothing was ever too much trouble; on the night itself, his team were friendly and so helpful.

Another reason we chose Horsley Hale was because of the excellent glamping facilities; we wanted to make the experience as enjoyable and affordable for our friends, who all said they had a fantastic night’s sleep and a lot of fun.

Since we don’t live locally, we took a leap of faith and booked the farm before a site visit. We eventually visited in March (and it hailed!), but we could tell it was going to be perfect; the farm transforms in the summer and it is so well looked after. Although our wedding was near the end of summer, the farm was still in immaculate condition.

We can’t recommend Horsley Hale Farm highly enough and will forever be grateful for our fantastic and truly magical wedding reception.

VICTORIA & MATTHEW - AUGUST 2019

Horsley Hale Farm was the best wedding venue we could have ever asked for.

 

We hosted a festival wedding over the August bank holiday weekend, and Stuart helped us to create a celebration for us all to remember. No task was too great or small, Stuart was always on hand to help in any way that he could (even with the birth of their daughter due at the end of the week!)

 

The venue itself has all the facilities you could ever need, while also hosting the most breathtaking views of the sunset, the fields and the lake. The glamping / camping and BBQ facilities were fantastic, allowing us to continue the celebrations throughout the weekend. The bell tents and honeymoon yurt were also gorgeous. Our guests are still sending complimentary messages about the venue now.

 

We could not have asked for a better venue or host, and cannot recommend Horsley Hale enough.

IRENE & SAM - JULY 2019

We had our wedding here a couple weeks ago and it was a dream, we couldn't be happier. The lake, fields, trees, and camping sites are all stunning, didn't need to add decorations or flowers as the setting is naturally gorgeous.

 

Our guests loved the venue and glamping tents, morning swims in the lake, warm showers and a big communal kitchen for bacon butties in the morning. And the kids went nuts for the animals. Most of our guests came from London so the location was perfect. you feel completely remote but can get there from King's Cross in under 2 hours.

 

Stuart is the real gem. Always calm, helpful and full of sound advice. He offers the perfect balance of flexibility and experience so that you feel like you can make the day your own but know that nothing is going to fall through the cracks. We never had to wait for a response to the millions of little admin questions that crop up and always felt we were in safe hands. From dealing directly with suppliers, fielding last minute changes, welcoming our guests, showing the kids around the alpacas, running the bar, and everything else in between - all was taken in stride with a smile and zero hassle.

 

Everyone who works there seems to genuinely enjoy doing what they do.

We will always have a special place in our hearts for Horsley Hale and can't wait to visit again.

MELODY & MARTIN - JULY 2019

 

We've just had our July Tipi style wedding here, and we cannot speak highly enough of Horsley Hale Farm, and Stuart himself.

 

When booking an outdoor venue there is always a risk of rain, and boy did we get it! However, even in the rain this place is absolutely stunning, if not more.

 

Our day here was unforgettable, and Stuart worked incredibly hard always going the extra mile to ensure everything was perfect for us. He was there for our every need, for example he even ran to rescue us late in the evening when we couldn't get our fire pit to light!

 

They have made a beautiful home and venue here, and they have a beautiful family. We would recommend Horsley Hale Farm to anyone looking.

KATY & JAMES - JUNE 2019

We got married at Horsley Hale Farm a couple of weeks ago and I couldn’t recommend this place more. I’m not sure my review can truly do this place justice, but I will try...

 

Firstly, the venue itself. It is kept in perfect condition. The trees aisle makes an ideal welcome for guests, the paddocks give space for the kids to play, and the lake is the most beautiful setting for any ceremony. This provided the chilled, countryside atmosphere we wanted for our personal ceremony. We didn’t feel like we were just one of many weddings, we felt like we could make the space our own and it could be tailored for our needs.

 

The glamping tents were spot on and everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were.

 

As breathtaking as the venue is, the real selling point are the owners. Stuart, Steph and Ro were amazing from start to finish. Our special day wouldn’t have been the same without all of their help and dedication to make it perfect. No question or request was too much. They suggested lots of suppliers (which we used for the tipi, toilets and food for the evening and morning after), and ran a very well stocked bar for us. SO many of our guests commented on how lovely and helpful the staff were.

Thank you again for making the lead up to our wedding as stress free as possible and for making our day everything we hoped it would be and more. You’re without a doubt 5* venue and team.

NATALIE & CHRIS - JUNE 2019

Natalie: Honestly we don’t know where to start with reviewing this place. I could not imagine a more perfect setting for our wedding - everything about it is so breathtakingly beautiful. Stuart and the team are hands-down the most kind, helpful, amazing people and did absolutely everything within their power to make the day run smoothly. They could not have been better to work with, and outdid our expectations in every single way. To have somewhere like this was really beyond our dreams of what the wedding could be. I could heap praise on them and this stunning venue all day long.

Chris: There are a lot of great pictures and reviews about the venue so I won't say much more about that (except it's just as good if not better in person). I expected to book the venue and to just turn up and use on the day, but if you book with Horsley Hale then you're getting a lot more than just a venue. The true gem here is Stuart. Couldn't have asked for a better host. He's an absolutely exceptional person and our wedding wouldn't have been the same without him. He had an answer for every problem (before and during the wedding), went above and beyond to make sure the day ran smoothly, and was so so so chill the whole time. Couldn't have made things easier for us. He was super collaborative and fully deserves a lot of praise. If finding a good venue owner isn't on your wedding to-list then I'd recommend putting it on there, and then choosing Stuart.

ANNE (Mother of the Bride) - JUNE 2019

Horsley Hale Farm is a fantastic venue for a wedding (or any celebration). Beautiful setting, especially for the ceremony, which was on the staging near the lake. Stuart and team were amazing, so helpful, nothing was too much trouble throughout the setting up, on the actual day or on the clearing day. Our daughter’s wedding will certainly be a day to remember, for all the right reasons. The pies from Pie Central were absolutely delicious too. If you are looking for the perfect, relaxed setting for a wedding then look no further, this is it.

MICHELE (Mother of the Bride) - May 2019

We have just had the most wonderful wedding at Horsley Hale Farm. Stuart and his team/family could not have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and our guests constantly told us how perfect the venue was. Ceremony by the lake, tipis, ice cream, fire pits and the most comfortable glamping beds. We're so happy we chose to have this special day with them.

JACKIE (Mother of the Bride) September 2018

I cannot recommend this venue highly enough; It is very beautiful and the lake is a truly romantic and magical spot to exchange wedding vows. We really appreciated the care taken in site maintenance which was unobtrusive but perfect.

 

Stuart and his family went above and beyond what we had expected to ensure a perfect wedding for my daughter and son-in-law. All our guests were gushing in their praise of the wedding

 

Thanks also for being a perfect barman Stuart, your cocktails were epic!

1 / 2

Please reload