IMG-20210401-WA0031.jpg
GLAMPING REVIEWS

Buca - July 2021

Wow, where do I begin?! First of all, the hospitality level was out of this world. Everything is clean, neat and fresh, a “Safari Lodge” like no other in the all Cambridgeshire. Outdoor kitchen fitted from A to Z with fresh eggs laid that morning and hot water ready for your tea, little farm with with cute alpacas, beautiful cozy tents with private toilets and showers with hot water, a path tunnelled by trees & vegetation with an “enforced” lighted roof which leaves you with a sense of romanticism; the wild path leads to a big swimming lake with paddled boats. All of this being in the heart of the wilderness it’s clearly that this is really the perfect place for a proper brake/escape with friends or family, therefore to me this zen place made feel so simultaneously happy and wildly jealous. I’m sure I will return soon! xx
One more thing to add, which is good to know, is that it's mainly family and if any young ppl want to party there, they gotta be aware of the noise complaints!

Lorna - July 2021

I came here for 1 night only, wish it had been longer.
Beautiful set up, so relaxing and well thought through. Own toilet which is rare for glamping. There is a lake and the owners provide pedalos free to use. There are also activities which can be booked such as painting and cushion making but unfortunately I didn't have enough time to do them.
You can also feed the alpacas and fish.
The outdoor kitchen is great, loads of glasses, cutlery and plates for whatever you need, they provide you with your own shelf in the fridge too.
The farm is very clean and tidy and also has a coffee shop which is reasonable in price.
The bell tent was great, loads of room and comfy bed. They provide hot water bottles which is a nice touch too.
Wild flowers planted around each tent attracted wildlife.
There was a small issue with a noisy family around midnight but the on duty manager sorted it out immediately.
Staff are so friendly and very attentive if you need anything.
Highly recommended by me and my husband.

Roz - July 2021

Excellent experience, we will be booking in again. Kids loved feeding the fish and the pedalos. Tent was lage, comfortable and the communal space a great way to spend the evenings.

Kelly - July 2021

What a wonderful couple of nights we had in 1 of the nomadic bell tents. Everyone is so friendly and the communal firepit was great in the evenings for toasting marshallows.

Our 3 girls loved the fairy trail and feeding the alpacas and the fish. The lake was stunning at sunset!!! we will definitely be returning!

Claire - July 2021

Utterly gorgeous couple of nights glamping at Horsley Hale. Everyone was so helpful and super friendly from the very moment we arrived. The first glamping/camping trip we’d ever done and we can’t wait to visit again. We’ve already rebooked. We only live up the road but it just proves that when you find a ‘gem’ of a place… you don’t have to travel far to feel like you’re getting away from it all. The giant safari tent was utterly gorgeous. Peddloes, magical fairy trail, those gorgeous trees with magical lights, Alpaca feeding, wild chickens, fish to feed in the lake and lots of space to run about. Thank you

Jen - July 2021

What a brilliant glamping site - really well set up, super-friendly and helpful staff and loads of space for everyone to run around and enjoy being outside. The lake was a big hit with the kids and adults

Aleishia - July 2021

We are on our way home after a 3 night break at Horsely Hale and it truly is the most wonderful place.
Last year we stayed in one of the bell tents and this year we booked a safari lodge, both of which are really comfortable and excellent value for money.
There are so many well-thought small touches that make a big difference like the pedalos and the fairy trail. We also loved the ice cream this year!! Our boys love the freedom that they can have on the farm, even our smallest who is 4.
We have decided that we will be coming to Horsely Hale every year as it is such a magical place so see you again next year!!

Rebecca - July 2021

Just finished a glorious 4 day break with the nursey girls at the AMAZING Horsley Hale Farm About a 4 hour drive from Cardiff, this lovely family have set up these brand new safari tents on their land! Sleeping up to 8 people they have cute bunk beds, cupboard beds, a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of living space. They also have bell tents to hire on a different part of the field. They have a private lake you can swim in (although it’s full of giant koi carp so it was a straight up no from me), BBQ’s, fire pits, fairy trails and alpaca and chicken feeding everyday which was so much fun!

We were soooo lucky with the weather and it was so nice to have a proper break in some peaceful countryside. All the staff at the farm were so welcoming and accommodating. They also have some cute lil doggos that love a fuss - Highly recommend! 
 

Donna - July 2021

1st ever Glamping experience & wow this place is beautiful, everything we needed & way more luxury than we ever expected. The reset & recharge button was well & truly pushed

Amy - July 2021

Lovely site, just got back and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Safari tent was lovely and clean, beds very comfy. One thing we didn’t know was no oven in tent just a hob but first time glamping so didn’t know, didn’t stop us though as had a hob and bbq, which was supplied with wood, coal and fire lighters. Kids enjoyed the outdoor area to play outside tent, feeding the hens and alpacas, we learnt a lot about them. The lake was great kids got in and same with the massive fish and enjoyed the pedalos. Really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to stay again. And most importantly owners and staff were amazing. Thank you guys for making us feel so welcome.

Simon - July 2021

A well equipped get away, camping without all the preparation they’ve done it for you. Perfect place to switch off x

Molly - July 2021

After having our wedding cancelled twice, everyone at Horsley Hale farm made the weekend just the most incredible experience we could have asked for and it was SO worth the wait! We would recommend this site to anyone, the place and everyone there is just amazing!

Michelle - July 2021

I packed my bags for myself and my dog for a 3 night get away for some much needed R&R.

I was not disappointed! On arrival Greg gave me a guided tour or the site and amenities all of which are fabulous ! Me Bell tent accommodation was immaculate, roomy yet very homely and welcoming! The sun shone on my 3 day stay , I enjoyed walks with the dog round the farm , I fed fish and got up close to the alpacas ! This truly is a magical place and I can strongly recommend a stay here ! I will return

Karra - July 2021

Just back from a fabulous couple of nights in one of the perfectly dressed nomadic bell tents. Our children had a great time on the pedalos, swimming in the lake, feeding the fish and alpacas and the fairy trail was a real hit too. Can’t wait to book and return another time.

Andreea - July 2021

Fantastic place! We had a wonderful stay and we will certainly return

Helen - July 2021

Stuart, Steph & Greg were fantastic hosts. Very welcoming and accommodating, with lots of lovely touches to make the whole experience such a pleasant one. The Yurt itself is very comfortable, with a nice big bed, single beds for the kiddies and beautifully decorated interior. It comes with everything you need including its own cutlery and bbq. Just like staying in a hotel, but so much more exciting. We had our own toilet which really helped having young children that need the loo in the middle of the night plus a fully equipped kitchen makes it a very pleasant place to stay, it's certainly a very Glam form of camping :) The location itself couldn't be better for children, with lots of outdoor fun. Chickens roaming and the wonderful alpacas too. The children were able to feed the animals each morning & they even had the chicken’s eggs for breakfast. Not forgetting the most wonderful lake that we enjoyed swimming in with the fish. It’s was magical! Perfect for such a hot day! We'll certainly be going back again, and will be recommending Horsley Hale Farm to all our friends. Many thanks

Megan - July 2021

Had an absolutely amazing two night stay here. 3 adults and two young children in one tent and there was so much room still. The kids had the time of their lives and won’t stop asking when they can go back. Everything was really well set up and so welcoming. Can’t wait to return, we’d come every weekend if it wasn’t so far from us. Thanks again!

Andrew - July 2021

An absolutely amazing place!!! Better then we could have imagined. Relaxed atmosphere and wonderful lake! Some were put off swimming with the large carp but don’t let it put you off!! It’s a real magical place and we will be returning for sure!!!

Rui - July 2021

Great place for a relaxed mini break. The lodge is super cute and feels like home. We had bbq every night and chatted around the fire pit making happy memories with friends. The weather was amazing so we had the chance to swim with the fishes!! We miss it already!

Charlie - July 2021

Stayed in a tent for only 1 night before I visited family. Will definitely be back to stay longer. Lovely grounds and good location!

Lily - July 2021

A beautiful, serene, fantastic venue. From arrival to departure, I was in awe of what a fantastic place it is. I will be staying here again and again in the future. The staff were brilliant, the lodge and amenities were fantastic and the swimming lake topped off the whole trip. If I could rate it 6 stars out of 5, I really would!

Gareth - July 2021

We stayed just the one night as a stopover and thoroughly enjoyed our first yurt experience. We were welcomed on arrival, shown the communal kitchen area and told about the lake, it’s pedalos and fish. We were then shown to our yurt with its own toilet, decking and BBQ. Enjoyed a BBQ and then took to the water on the boat, great fun. Walked into town to watch euro semi-final, it’s quite a walk but we knew that before booking. And then there’s the bed - probably the most comfortable, and definitely the biggest we’ve slept in. Perfect stopover.

Hugh - July 2021

Our first glamping experience and it couldn't have been in a more beautiful place. Every little touch had been thought of. The lake was amazing to enjoy. Our dog loved being there too. Very well looked after facilities and extremely clean.

Joshua - July 2021

Amazing from start to finish. Beautiful glamping location, super comfy beds, all the extra touches included and most of all fantastic hosts! Definitely a visit you don’t want to miss out on!

Kim - July 2021

Beyond our expectation in every way. The property is well thought out with so many amenities and activities. The tents were amazing, stylish, and had everything you needed for a wonderful weekend. We hope to stay here again!

Bella - July 2021

Lovely yurt with plenty of space and electricity and it very clean. Campsite is beautiful and the lake is perfect for swimming. We also really enjoyed being able to have our puppy stay with us! Private bbq was great which we used every day. The village is 20-30 mins walk or 10 min drive away. Stuart and co are very hospitable and are always around to help out.

Chloe - July 2021

Had an amazing stay - kids loved it will definitely be returning as soon as we can. Thanks again

Sabrina - June 2021

We had the most wonderful time at Horsley Hale farm, the site is absolutely beautiful and every single thing is thought through to provide the most relaxing experience! My friends and I felt very lucky to spend a few days here, as there were so many of us it worked out to be a very affordable trip and we couldn’t believe how many luxuries there were included in the price. There are even hot water bottles in the tents! The only thing I would say to be known when coming to Horsley Hale is that if you don’t have a car, there are limited options in the surrounding area for places to visit as the town of Littleport itself which is a 15 minute walk away, isn’t the most picturesque. However, you won’t really need to explore as the campsite itself is so great! Thank you Stuart and Greg for a lovely holiday :)

Hilary - June 2021

We had such a lovely stay at the glamping site! The tent was spacious, the loos/ showers were amazing and we had fun feeding the fish in the lake and going on the pedalos!

Jen - June 2021

We had a wonderful stay in this idyllic accommodation. There was lots of space for the children to play outside and make friends with other children and they loved the lake and pedalos too. There was a really friendly feel and we felt totally welcome and at home for the duration of our stay. Everything we needed like washing up liquid and firewood was provided which makes making so much easier and is much appreciated. The communication was great throughout and we are really looking forward to booking to stay again.

Sabrina - June 2021

Can absolutely not recommend enough! Stuart and his team were fantastic… so warm, welcoming and accommodating the entire time. The tent itself is fantastic and had plenty of space for the 6 in our group, fully equipped with everything you’d need for your stay. The area is beautiful with plenty to do and see. Will definitely be coming back again!

Maddie - June 2021

This is an incredible value for money, such loverly hosts, amazing space and a wonderful experience. I'd recommend it entirely and we will definitely return.

Ruchia - June 2021

We were a group of 10 staying at the Giant Lodge and was welcomed by Greg who has been very informative and very helpful with our stay. They even let us borrow large pots and always accommodated what we needed. The campfire is one of the highlight of our trip and the logs and charcoals were always topped up by our Hosts. We LOVE the lodge, the design and small details were well thought of. Everything you need for your stay are complete from cutlery to pans to even a pizza slicer. Everything is there! Was very skeptical about the composting toilet as it was all our first time to use, but it did the job and is very well ventilated! The farm is really nice and clean, and we were able to walk around the area by ourselves at any time! The lake itself was full of carps that you can feed (they’re so big!) and we were free to use the two pedalo, which was really fun and relaxing. We were invited to feed the alpacas at certain times of the day and Stuart was kind enough to tell us more about the 4 alpacas he has. It was truly an experience to be close to them! There were so many chickens too and they gave us a good wake up call every morning. Thank you again Greg and Stuart, it was so great to spend my birthday at your farm! Cant wait to come back!!

Claire - June 2021

Such a lovely, relaxing place, we all thoughly enjoyed and look forward to coming back for another break soon

Rhiannon - June 2021

Big thanks to Greg for all his hard work and patience throughout our stay. The place is amazing, equipped with everything you could possible need in a beautiful setting. Thank you!

Katharine - June 2021

Such a lovely stay! The communal covered fire pit is a great place to relax, and we really enjoyed swimming in the lake. The bed in the tent was super comfy. Great stay!

Nikki - June 2021

A wonderful comfy stay in the yurt with a beautiful view of the site. The lake, pedalos and alpacas provided much entertainment, we didn’t need to leave the site all weekend. Hosts are very friendly - helped with anything we needed during our stay and the place was immaculately clean and homely.

Samuel - June 2021

A gorgeous, cozy family farm in a spacious, quiet green area. We came as a group of 7 for 3 days and found there was plenty to do with lots of amenities nearby. Extremely welcoming and friendly hosts (and animals!). Comfortable beds, very clean and definitely a unique stay. Would highly recommend!

Stacey - June 2021

Book book book. We cannot rate this stay enough. Clean / ideally located / beautifully set out / friendly staff / all the extras thought of! Family friendly -our daughters loved the fairy trail and animals, our teenagers loved the lake and pedalos! And the baby twins loved the openness as the quiet. Truly something for everyone!

Aimee - June 2021

We had a lovely stay, very relaxing! Far from the stress of the city… The place is beautiful, the tent very comfortable ! We really liked the shower. Swimming in the lake, relaxing by the water, everything was perfect. Thank you Stuart and thank you Greg, we had a great time and will definitely be back !

Natalie - June 2021

Hi Stuart,

 

I just wanted to say what a wonderful weekend we had, the site is so beautiful and provided everything we needed. We loved the animals and being able to swim in the lake was such a treat. 

 

Thank you and thanks to Greg for all his help. 

Tommy - June 2021

Brilliant hosts they really go out their way to make sure you have everything you need. Everything included in price feeding alpacas/chickens, pedalos on the lake. Beautiful fairy hunt walk for the kids all lit up at night time too. The belltents were beautiful, super comfy mattresses and bedding. Each tent has its own Toilet hut, picnic table and bbq. All towels, cutlery, plates etc are supplied. brilliant place for the kids. all in all well worth every penny and a place you must stay!

Michelle - June 2021

Glamping… and then some! An amazing stay with so many lovely touches, from the fairy trail with a map and personal note from Twinkle the fairy, to a real yoke you can hold with instructions how to churn butter, to feeding the alpacas, beautiful furnishings, plenty of space for football, fire pits and the gorgeous lake for wild swimming (us and dogs!) and turns on the pedalos. One night definitely wasn’t enough, but just means we will have to come back again, looking up availability already :)

Tracey - June 2021

The place was amazing and the service was fantastic- we will definitely be going back!!!

Neil - June 2021

Great stay! Kids loved it.

Adam - June 2021

What a wonderful place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kids loved swimming in the pond and feeding the Alpacas and my wife and I had the opportunity to really relax. Stuart, the family and all the staff are so relaxed and helpful making the entire stay so pleasant, chilled and enjoyable. We will be back!

Sharmi - June 2021

We were met by Greg who was very friendly and made us feel welcome. He took us to our lodge and provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. We stayed in the large safari tent which was very clean and spacious and had all the amenities you could need. The beds were very comfortable with warm duvets and the shower was great! There was also a bbq and firepit with charcoal/kindling/wood which we put to good use! The surroundings are beautiful and spacious. The swimming lake was breathtaking, we enjoyed swimming in it and had fun on the pedalos. We also met and fed the alpacas which my son really enjoyed. We would love to come and visit again and would recommend to family and friends!

Helen - May 2021

We spent a lovely weekend in a Safari Lodge, no problems at all, the accommodation was excellent, the lake is beautiful, our granddaughters loved collecting cups of fish food to feed them. The alpacas were having their annual haircut while we were there which was very interesting to see!! We will definitely be returning next year.

Richard - May 2021

Great experience and excellent facilities. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Would definitely go back

Sophie - May 2021

BEST GLAMPING SITE! We had 13 of us and everyone absolutely loved the place, Greg was the best host we've had with Airbnb, so attentive and friendly, he really made our stay superb. We can't fault the glamping site, the lodge was decorated so beautifully and the toilet/showers were so clean. The swimming lake was great fun and the site is located in such a lovely part of the UK - we cannot wait to come back again to stay!

Lucy - May 2021

Such a great place to spend a few days! The Yurt was super comfortable and the location is beautiful with great facilities and nice touches. Stu was helpful and friendly from the off. We are already planning another visit!

Lucy - May 2021

Fab location, fab accommodation, fab host! Highly recommended

Marek - May 2021

Great find! This place is a hidden gem, lovely surroundings and great members of staff

Theresa - May 2021

How do I sum up an amazing few days. It was so relaxing, lovely grounds, animals and tent. We were extremely lucky to be visiting on a quiet week and had so much space and the fire pit to ourselves. The outside kitchen had everything we needed as well as our own toilet and the showers were clean and hot. We will definitely be back again. Greg was a fantastic host and nothing was too much trouble.

Perry - May 2021

HOLIDAY RECOMMENDATION! Please read! We spent the weekend at Horsley Hale Farm and we had the best time! The weather just about held out and although we are very tired now, I feel so happy and grateful to have spent a weekend at such a gorgeous place. Everything was so considered, from the alpaca feeding, chicken egg collecting, the fairy walk, the free pots of fish food left out,the hot water bottles supplied and the communal fire pit. Each tent had its own toilet, bench and bbq, with the bbq boxes full of charcoal and kindling being refilled every day and logs for the communal fire being being replaced regularly. Aside from the abundance of free activities there are also some activities you can choose to partake in on the farm for an extra cost. We chose the art class and Ro was our wonderful teacher who was so knowledgable and patient. We will definitely be back to visit! Perry, Grace and Archie (Website hidden by Airbnb)

Tom - May 2021

We enjoyed a great couple of nights staying in a bell tent on the farm with our two boys. We were lucky enough to have the whole site to ourselves for one of them. From the start, Stuart and Greg went out of their way to make us comfortable, answer our questions and provided practical information about the site and surrounding area. Greg was particularly patient with my eldest, who absolutely loved feeding the fish and the alpacas. We really appreciated the attentiveness and welcoming atmosphere of the place. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to other travellers and we hope to visit again someday, maybe trying a safari lodge next time.

John - May 2021

Thank you for an absolutely fab experience! The staff, environment, amenities, activities, etc. - everything is amazing! What better way to spend your birthday week with friends. I would highly recommend Horsley Hale Farm for first timers in glamping. Special mention to Greg who has been very approachable and accommodating in our whole stay, such a lovely person! The alpaca feeding experience is also one for the books!

Maria - May 2021

We just returned from a 2 night stay at Horsley Hale Farm and what an amazing place! When we arrived Greg met us and took us to our lodge and explained everything to us, the facilities are great and everything you need from a fridge/freezer, utensils, plates etc are available. Greg was also on hand the whole weekend to answer any questions we had, he was amazing!  We all loved sitting around the firepit, walking around the lake, riding on the pedalos, going a fairy walk, feeding the alpacas, chickens and fish and the children loved being able to run around and play in such a beautiful safe setting (including the children's playground). This was our first experience of 'glamping' and we had a wonderful time.

Clare - May 2021

Beautiful place.

Matthew - May 2021

We loved staying here. Great entertainment for the kids with a lake and feeding the animals. We will be coming back.

Tarika - May 2021

Brought in my birthday here with a few close friends and our two big pups! We loved it, they loved it (they loved the alpacas a bit less, but that’s okay!). Greg is great! Super friendly and helpful to our tonnes of silly questions! 

Wendy - May 2021

Pure Heaven!! Safari tent was so wonderful, beds super comfortable everything had been thought of! We cannot wait to return, what fabulous hosts making us feel so welcome! Best weekend away ever xx

Maria - May 2021

It was the first time for my kids going anywhere near a tent, and it couldn’t had been any better! Great location, superb accommodation, everything made very safe and the host was really nice and engaging. My kids (and me!) had a great time

Kat - May 2021

Everyone should go there!

Jenna - April 2021

What a wonderful weekend! Stuart & Greg are so accommodating, making sure you have everything you need to make sure your trip is comfortable and memorable. We helped feed the alpacas (and chickens!) twice a day which our children won’t forget in a hurry! My fiancée jumped in the lake for a swim about with the koi carp which was brilliant! The bell tent was so well kitted out with lights, a cooler, cutlery etc and hot water bottles. Our bedding was soo thick and fluffy and made for a great nights sleep! Evenings around the fire pit were perfect. We went on a fairy hunt which is a short walk around the field with tiny doors dotted along the path. The girls had a blast searching for them and running away from the ogres and wicked witch! Greg was always on hand with a smile and a willing to help attitude, even offering me selotape to wrap last minute presents before I’d asked! Everything is so clean from the tent itself to the toilets (not a single spider to be found, MUCH to my relief!) If you’re thinking of staying here, do not hesitate and get booked in! A truly special venue where you will feel welcomed from the moment you arrive!

William - April 2021

Excellent venue. Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Site is just as described and was immaculate.

Nicola - April 2021

We loved our stay. The tents were perfect, the team were helpful and friendly and the surrounding area was fabulous. My kids loved the fairy trail, the fish, the alpacas. We'll definitely be back.

Kristian - April 2021

Brilliant place. Highly recommend. Brilliant facilities in an idyllic location with friendly staff

Megan - April 2021

This was such a lovely stay! We stayed in one of the safari tents and we loved everything (including the French press). It was such a beautiful area and our children loved feeding the animals and the fish. Everyone was attentive and kind and Stuart answered all of my questions almost immediately.

Orla - April 2021

Our three days glamping were the perfect getaway - Stuart and co were there for anything we needed and the lake spot is beautiful. The tent accommodated the five of us very comfortably and I slept better than I do at home! Would highly recommend this trip to any group :)).

Fay - April 2021

Amazing location, facilities are great! Alpaca feeding and fish feeding were a nice little surprise. The site is so clean and also the yurts and tents! Would definitely stay again!

Lucy - April 2021

We had a great 4 days in one of the yurts. Our little boy had a fantastic time looking for fairies, feeding Alpacas and fish and roasting marshmallows on the fire. We battled sub-zero temperatures at night but the hot water bottles and extra duvets helped and the hot showers in the morning.

Sian - April 2021

Our family stayed here for a (chilly) April weekend, and had a fantastic time! The site is fantastic- as you drive in you can tell that it is a professionally run place- but still super laid back. There are chickens & alpacas that the kids can feed & 2 lovely dogs that bounce over occasionally. We took our little dog, so that suited us well. The inside of the tent is brilliant, with a little gas heater, kitchen (no oven but a hob) and a lovely big kitchen table. We had a huge outside space to ourselves and played out all day- visiting Ely (amazing) on day 2. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys and they made our first post-covid trip a really memorable one. We will defo be back- with the rest of the family! 

Jamie - April 2021

Super fun time with other young families. Alpacas were cute. Lots of great places within short drive. Very hospitable and friendly hosts.

Scott - October 2020

We stopped in a safari tent which are done out to a very high standard and very comfortable and clean! The kids loved the experience of it all, the owners there’s are very welcoming and always around if you need them. The kids enjoyed feeding the animals there, fish & alpacas! They have a lovely lake there with a pedal bat to use and it has a magical feel about the place! Will be returning!