IMG-20210401-WA0031.jpg
GLAMPING REVIEWS

We post every review we get here but please do go take a look at TripAdvisor AirBnB Google & Facebook

Bethany - August 2022

We loved our stay! From booking the staff were attentive, helpful and warm. I would highly recommend this place for friends and families. We stayed in the nomadic tents and family safari tent and both met our expectations! With the heatwave at the weekend the lake was a perfect bonus.

Dina - August 2022

We had an amazing weekend, the location is stunning and everything is provided that you can want. We all loved the lake swimming, life jackets were provided, there are shaded areas for relaxing and a pedalo. The accommodation was luxurious with comfy bedding, a lovely shower and just had everything needed. We’ll definitely come again!

Sam - August 2022

We had an amazing family holiday here! Stuart and Greg were extremely friendly and helpful throughout the booking process and our stay. Elizabeth was great with our children and always smiling! We stayed in a bell tent which was clean and tidy, comfy beds and other than food/drink, everything that you need is provided! The lake was beautiful and lovely to swim in, and there was plenty to do for the kids, the cafe/bar served a variety of lovely drinks and cocktails as well as ice creams/ice lollies for the kids, all in all a great place to go on a family holiday, thank you to the whole team for helping to make our holiday so great :) 

Laura - August 2022

We had the best time glamping in a lovely bell tent with our three children . The beds were made up and were super comfy and we had everything we could need. The small picnic area and bbq at the back of our tent was lovely as was the shared kitchen area. The showers were nice and hot and clean and even the wee hoose was an experience. Highlights of the trip for us were swimming and paddle boarding on the lake and roasting marshmallows over the campfire in the evening. Gorgeous place and we will definitely be back x

Aisha - August 2022

Really great place to stay, went with my kids and they loved it! Everyone is very friendly and super helpful. Would highly recommend.

Griff - August 2022

Stuart and the team were incredibly welcoming and helpful. We spent a lovely long weekend at the Farm, with the highlight being a glorious day relaxing around their idyllic pond area. We would highly recommend Horsley hale farm to anyone looking for a relaxing escape!

Laura - August 2022

We had a really great stay. It was a very quiet, relaxed and calming atmosphere. We were very lucky to stay on a very quiet night with only one other family on our side of the site. The site is beautiful, and great for children and pets, we will definitely be visiting again.

Giedrius - August 2022

Great place to have a weekend away from home!

Bea - August 2022

We had the most amazing stay! Such a great place, we all had a lovely time and made some magical memories. The safari tent was great, with everything we needed and the children loved the lake and had great fun jumping in! Everyone was friendly and welcoming! Would most definitely recommend and can’t wait to return. Thank you for a great stay

Amy - August 2022

We had a fantastic holiday here with another couple and our dogs. The front garden is 100% secure and wonderful for sitting out in. The inside of the cottage is huge and well stocked with everything you need to cook, plus two fridges. It was too hot to use the log burner but it would be very cozy in the winter I imagine while sitting on the two large, very comfy sofas. The swimming pond was wonderful for swimming and the coffees at the Laughing Alpaca cafe were perfect. Thank you all so much for giving us such a relaxing few days, would love to return next summer!

Rebecca - August 2022

We had the most amazing stay! Such a great place, we all had a lovely time and made some magical memories. The safari tent was great, with everything we needed and the children loved the lake and had great fun jumping in! Thank you

Claire - July 2022

Love this place! I arranged a work away day here and it was a huge success and enjoyed by all. Stu and the team were super lovely and friendly and the Den building and Paddle Boarding is a must!
Thank you

Louise - July 2022

Absolutely lovely setting. Great staff. Very scenic. Beaitiful Lake walk. Good facilities. Nice glamping pods that are spaced well. Comfortable little Central communal area. Made as natural as possible with earth loos. The only 2 downsides were no lighting around the pods so hard to find your way around in the dark and absolutely not accessible unless you are fully able to walk.

Claire - July 2022

To step away from busy life into this haven was just what we needed. Horsley Hale Farm is a little paradise!
The luxury lodge far outweighed our expectations and put real glamour into glamping!
A weekend full of friends, food, swimming, paddleboarding, pedalos, yoga. Rock painting. Slacklining, cricket and just relaxing.
Thanks so much to the hosts with the most for maintaining such high standards.
Booked again for next year

Helen - July 2022

What a fabulous place. From the moment we were greeted to the moment we left Stef, Stu and Greg and team made us very welcome. The lodges are 5 star and took glamping to a new level. The grounds are huge and so magical and always shade to be found if you want to escape the sun. The lake was amazing and the kids (all 14 of them) had a blast! Pedalos, paddle boards, open water swimming, diving off the jetty - you couldn’t ask for more! Loads of space for the kids and adults to play cricket as the sun set. And when you need a caffeine boost they even offer freshly made coffee. Highly recommend!! 5 star without a doubt.

Karen - July 2022

A perfect weekend spent with family and friends at this wonderful place. Idyllic rural setting, luxury bell tents, everything clean and spotless. All kinds of fantastic activities for all age ranges. Yoga by the lake was a favourite. The teenagers even put their phones away for paddle boarding and cricket in the meadow. Booking again for next year.

Anne - July 2022

Just came back from a really lovely break at Horsley Hale Farm, what a gorgeous place!
We were a group of friends renting out a combination of safari lodges /tents and we were all very impressed by how friendly and organised both the owners and the staff were, by the cleanliness and how well-thought out the facilities were (both in terms of the accommodation (fantastic beds/cosy facilities/well equipped) as well as the range of activities (we loved yoga by the lake for the adults and slack lining/riddle racing/bird feeder making/alpaca feeding to name but a few for the kids).
The attention to detail is fab and the place looks immaculate and cosy (we loved the bar area and the locally brewed beers) and the barista coffee!
I was a bit apprehensive about the communal kitchen but it was big, superbly equipped and had everything we could wish for.
The star of the weekend however was the lake - it truly is stunning - we were blessed by hot weather and both kids and adults loved swimming, paddle boarding, kayaking or just going for a ride on pedalos on the lake.
Thank you so much Steph and Stu for the wonderful weekend on your beautiful farm, can’t wait to go back!

Loveday - July 2022

I don't Camp but I do Glamp

Childhood trauma of camping in the middle of wales in leaky tents and camp beds that collapsed when you rolled over, gas stoves that blew out with the slightest hint of wind and finding a suitable tree/bush to go behind was not my idea of fun - it definitely wasn't "jolly japes" or Enid Blyton!

Forty plus years later I find myself enjoying a G & T on the steps of a Safari Lodge tent, the teenagers are playing cards, the husband is reading a book and even the four legged members of the family are enjoying a lazy snooze on the decking. We are not on an exotic holiday overseas but at Horsley Hale Farm situated a few miles from historic Ely with its splendid Cathedral famous for its long nave and wooden octagon tower.

Stuart and Steph Hatton have established the most beautiful place to "glamp" with a choice of accommodation on offer from Bell Tents, to Yurts, Safari Lodges to a Gate House, all beautifully equipped with proper bedding (not a camp bed in sight), Eco loos and showers that are efficient and clean, Fire Pits and BBQ's and in the Safari Lodges compact but well kited kitchens. This is not a camp site, this a small tranquil haven set amongst fields of wild flowers and grasses with space between each set of accommodation. There is a fantastic lake where paddle boarding is available and Stuart makes a mean cocktail at The Laughing Alpaca Bar & Cafe which is open as and when guests ask.


Horsley Hale Farm is the perfect place for a family, a romantic escape for two or a group of friends to enjoy a little bit of the countryside sleeping under the stars but in absolute comfort and even better well behaved dogs are welcome too.

I don't Camp but I will carry on Glamping!

Mike - July 2022

The farm was absolutely amazing, my whole family lived the pond, the beautiful walks and of course feeding the alpacas. What truely sets this place apart are the people. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with family, not just at an accomodation. My family and I cannot recommend Horsley Hale Farm enough, my only complaint is that we only booked for two nights. Truely, one of the best parts of our UK family vacation

Helen - July 2022

Such a beautiful place and so relaxing, instantly. Stayed in one of the bell tents, with super comfy beds, own loo and amazing showers - hot & powerful. Great fun with friends and family in the lake, playing cricket, slack line lessons, riddle races, so many activities. Completed with beers round the campfire, sunset & moon. Fridge space and fab outdoor kitchen if not BBQing. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Camilla - July 2022

The family had the most wonderful time. The lake and pedaloes were a big hit with the children. The safari tents were beautifully decked out with everything you need and can think of and the fire pit in the evenings was lovely and opportunity to chat with other families.

Harriet - July 2022

Stayed at the farm for a hen do and the location was perfect! Highly recommend.

Lyndsay - July 2022

Stuart and his team are welcoming and friendly. The Gatehouse is a great base for exploring and has the added benefit of a lovely cooling lake to swim in. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend.

Lizzie - July 2022

I cant express how magical and perfect this farm was, once we arrived Greg who checked us in was fantastic, available and so friendly. Perfect for the dog and the kids loved it! Would definitely be returning

Zara - July 2022

Amazing place. Great activities for the kids, staff are lovely and very helpful. Would definitely recommend. We will definitely be returning!

Sue - June 2022

We were lucky enough to stay at the Gatehouse at Horsley Hale Farm. Perfect accommodation for my crazy family of 5. Cosy decor, clean, perfectly equipped for self catering needs. It’s also spacious and modern. A quick walk up the drive to the Laughing Alpaca for a coffee whilst watching our kids feed the Alpacas was a treat! The path leading to the lake is framed with lush trees covered in fairy lights. Take your fairy map and you might be lucky enough to spot a few fairy’s keeping busy behind hidden doors in the trees. The lake has 2 paddle boats equipped with life jackets for you to freely use at your leisure. Horsley Hale Farm is quaint, it’s peaceful, a definite must if you’re looking for a break away. We’ll definitely be returning! Five stars all round!!

Bridie - June 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend we were a group of 8 ladies. We stayed in the Large Safari Tent and it was fantastic very clean, comfortable beds and all very well equipped. We booked on to Yoga by the lake which was a wonderful experience and Paddle Boarding was great fun also. We fed the Alpacas which was also really lovely. I can totally recommend staying here I will definitely be returning again for a future stay.

Pembe - June 2022

We had an amazing time and will be returning! Massive thanks to Elizabeth and Steph who are absolutely lovely and very accommodating, we didn't pre-book activities but they did their best to fit everything we wanted in. The location is stunning! There is also free use of a pedalo on the lake and alpacas to feed and talk to haha. They provided everything we needed and we are so glad we stayed there.

Dan - June 2022

A great place to stay, easy to find and in picturesque surroundings. Lots to do for kids on the property, our boy loved feeding the fish. A nice remote location, with easy access to Ely and Downham Market.

Luke - June 2022

Fantastic place, great host.

Kayleigh - June 2022

We’ve just come back from a lovely glamping experience at Horsley Hale Farm today, and already want to go back! Our little boy (6 months old this week), absolutely adored his very first mini holiday. The tent was comfortable, equipped with what we needed, and the site is absolutely gorgeous. We loved feeding the alpacas! Thank you for making our babies first trip away from home a special one.

Dee - June 2022

Beautiful accommodation in fantastic surroundings, secure garden for doggy, everything we could have asked for.

Indre - June 2022

We spent three nights with our 2 kids age of 3 and 5. It was amazing as they both say it was the best time. Ideal glamming place for families in a safe and clean environment, no need to mention beauty of the surrounding nature. We only wished we booked more days! Thank you very much to Gregg, Elizabeth, Stuart and Stephanie for five star experience all the way from check-in to check-out, we will surely be coming back! Highly recommend 

Will - June 2022

We spent three nights with our 2 kids (3 and 5), and as they both say it was the best time of their life. Ideal glamming place for families in a safe and clean environment, no need to mention beauty of the surrounding nature. We only wished we booked more days! Thank you very much to Gregg, Elizabeth, Stuart and Stephanie for five star experience all the way from check-in to check-out, we will surely be coming back!

Lucy - June 2022

We couldn’t have found better. The location, the tents, the showers and the well equipped kitchen. We had lots of fun paddle boarding, feeding the Alpacas and making a dream catcher. It’s a nice walk to Littleport. The Laughing Alpaca was open for lovely beers and coffees. We had the best time. Stuart and his team are passionate about your holiday and really friendly. Can’t wait to go again.

Ele - June 2022

Our stay was so much better than we hoped it would be. It was perfect for a few days away. The Gatehouse was lovely and being part of the Glamping Farm was brilliant - especially all of the activities which our 5 year old adored. The staff we met were all incredibly hospitable and made us feel very welcome. We are looking forward to a return visit already! You’ve created somewhere really special 

Sara - May 2022

Our stay was absolutely perfect! Myself, my sister and our children loved every second exploring, joining in with activities and chilling out in our safari tent - that’s my type of camping!

Helen - May 2022

Great find. Comfortable, quiet, really friendly and helpful - and the perfect BBQ spot with the setting sun across the fields. Midweek, we felt we had the world to ourselves.

Vladimir - May 2022

Very nice and clean. Great location. Great host. Easy communication. Highly recommended!

Ricky - May 2022

Fantastic weekend. Just back from our weekend trip. Absolutely fantastic. Could not fault anything. We had a fantastic time. Paddle boarding was brilliant and the kids loved rock painting and feeding the alpaca’s and carp.

All the staff were fantastic and really friendly. All in all a really great place and we will be booking again very soon.

Liz - May 2022

Really enjoyed our stay Lovely setting

Emma - May 2022

We had such a fantastic weekend staying at Horsley Hale Farm. There were 9 of us staying in one of the safari tents and we couldn’t have asked for a better location. It was so relaxing and we really loved the pedalos on the lake. The sleeping arrangements were configured so well that even though there were 9 adults we didn’t feel squashed and had plenty of space. Stuart was really friendly and welcoming and everything we needed was provided. Hopefully we will be back to visit again in the future.

Andrew - May 2022

Delightful location on a quiet farm. There is a little drinks bar, a lake, alpacas and chickens. All excellent. Good for the kids. Accommodation was great. Well appointed and clean with a very functional kitchen. Plenty of space. Heating is very efficient. Nice people. Would recommend. 

Poppy - April 2022

Great hen weekend at this venue. Was really impressed with the facilities in the Glamping tents. The showers were really powerful compared to what we expected! Everything had been thought of, wood replenishing for the fire, gas for heaters etc. 
Each bed had a towel etc. 
They were also really amenable when someone missed the use of facilities due to illness, she was able to use the hired items at a later time. 
Good coffee machine on site!

Matthew - April 2022

Had a great two night stay with Stuart and the team. Stuart was very responsive and was able to flex and provide a couple of changes we requested easily and quickly. The farm itself was a beautiful spot well kept, clean and safe for young children. The staff are really helpful, kind and considerate and my children immediately felt at ease and looked forward to seeing them around the site. Feeding the fish from pedelos on the lake, feeding the alpacas and a fairy door hunt are free daily activities which the children would not tire of and there are also some well thought out activities that you pay for a small charge. We did the snobread baking and the scavenger hunt and my 9 and 11 year old really enjoyed it. They even did the scavenger hunt on their own - which is a credit to Elizabeth who made them feel so at ease with her. We took our black lab, Gus and he was always made to feel very welcome - which is important to me. The communal kitchen facilities are top for a site like this - a good size and a shelf for each tent in the large industrial fridge. Little touches like this that have been made to help you stay more organised than other sites I’ve been to work really well. Local supplier stock of beers and roasted coffee are a great touch and appropriately priced. The coffee is decent too - which seems a real rarity and great service and support from Greg on all matters relating to the stay . All in all it is a really high quality site - well thought out and has a bit of everything you need to have a happy stay. What made it for me was the staff and owners who genuinely seemed to care that you enjoyed your stay. Thoroughly recommend. Matt , William, Bella and Gus

Michael- April 2022

Had an absolute blast here with some friends over the weekend. Would 100% recommend to anyone - the staff were so welcoming, friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we had a good time.
The nature and scenery is absolutely stunning and the alpacas were the cutest little guys.
Would recommend making sure you have lots of warm clothing for the night time as it does get cold but other than that it's a wonderful experience.

Harneet - September 2021

Wonderful! Fantastic facilities, very clean and eco-friendly, very helpful, friendly and accommodating staff, tasty locally sourced ice-cream at the on-site coffee shop - pretty much everything had been thought of. Wonderful sunset behind the crops, surrounded by pheasant calls - would love to come back!

Imogen - September 2021

The nicest place we have ever been. 8 of us shared a cabin and anything we needed it was already there. The firepit and bbq made it even better. We all were so happy and seeing the animals was lovely!

Ross - September 2021

Fantastic weekend for our anniversary. The site is so peaceful and beautiful. The private lake is stunning and the fairy lights make it it magical. We're already planning out trip back again. Stuart and the whole team were extremely kind and helpful. It felt less like a business and more like a lifestyle for them, which made everything feel so comfy. Tents are stunning, beds are comfy and they seem to have thought of everything we hadn't. Thank you so much!

Jessic - September 2021

Fabulous place for children and adults alike. Very relaxing place and great facilities.

Jo - September 2021

Felt welcome from the start. A very well thought through experience for guests. Comfy beds and clean toilet and shower area. The lake is beautiful and a pretty walk down to it. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Ashley - September 2021

Beautiful location, great facilities and very helpful hosts. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived and genuinely couldn't fault our stay. Everything we wanted and more!

Jemma - September 2021

We had a brilliant stay, everyone so friendly and welcoming! The kitchen is very well stocked with all the utensils you would need, we stayed on one of the bell tents and they were lovely and big and the beds really comfy! the Yurt and the Safari Tents were lovely too! Great camp fire for social and everything is really well organised and well run x we definitely hope to return! Thankyou for a lovely weekend xx

Gary - September 2021

We had a stay in a bell tent recently and it was amazing. Beautiful surroundings and a great family atmosphere. The lake was lovely to swim in with my 11 year old son, whilst my wife and daughter used the pedalos. The communal kitchen is really well stocked with utensils and the individual toilet units for each tent were really clean. I enjoyed the evening fire pit sessions too! There is no better way to unwind and decompress! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Shira - September 2021

Horsley Hale Farm is a quaint, tranquil location. perfect for a getaway with kids. it feels like they've thought about everything you could possibly need or want on a glamping site and they made it happen. We had the most wonderful mini break in the Safari Lodge and wish we could have stayed longer.

Diana - September 2021

Great and beautiful place! They have everything you could possibly need and felt very luxurious. The children loved so much. Can’t wait I visit again!

Manju - September 2021

Very beautiful place, perfect for families and girls staycation. We all loved our stay there. Definitely recommending to our friends/family and booking it again. If you love being in nature, this is the perfect place for you. Stuart was a great host. Thank you so much.

Emma - August 2021

What a great place! We stayed for two nights in the safari hut. They have everything you could possibly need and felt very luxurious. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The children loved feeding the alpacas, swimming in the lake and riding on the pedalo. Can’t wait I visit again!

Sophie - August 2021

We had an amazing 2 night stay over the summer holidays. The whole place is absolutely beautiful and everything has been set out perfectly. We really enjoyed swimming in the lake, feeding the fish and going on the pedalos. The yurt was lovely everything was so clean and it was lovely to have our own toilet. The showers had great pressure and were lovely and warm and there was lots of space in the communal kitchen. We really enjoyed having our own bbq and toasting marshmallows. The fairy trail was lots of fun and all the staff were so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely return!

Lucy - August 2021

We had a great time at Horsley Hale Farm. My sons loved feeding the fish and alpacas, the little sensory garden for under 8s and the pedalos. The kitchen is really well equipped and the showers and toilets are fab.

Aimi - August 2021

A great location, perfect for children of all ages. The tent is modern, cosy and clean with everything you need for a perfect glamping experience. The lake is a lovely addition. The children enjoyed swimming and boating.

Kate - August 2021

After touring the UK this summer we were looking for one last stop before heading back to London and we were so thrilled to have come across this gem. We arrived with literally nothing required for a camping/glamping holiday and after staying for 2 nights, we now can't think of anything that you could possibly take that wasn't already there! Everything you might need is already on site and the team there are so helpful. We loved the swimming lake, the boats and even the carp. We BBQ'd both nights and had a full supply of charcoal, utensils and washing up supplies. The compost loo was clean and had it's own supply of loo roll. The Bell Tent was so comfortable and the bedding was warm. It was the perfect place to spend some quiet time together as a family. We really hope to be back next summer.

Paula - August 2021

Wonderful setting and great hosts. Make sure you take some time for fish feeding and breakfast around the fire pit.

Grouptut - August 2021

An amazing site. What an oasis in the Fens - an amazing site with a lake you can swim in with pedalos for you to use. The facilities are second to none - if you get to use them! I know it's just luck but do be aware if you happen to book when a large group are also there because they may well commandeer the communal facilities and you are left without the use of the kitchen/firepit, as happened to us - which put a dampner on our holiday.

Stef - August 2021

Wonderful weekend celebrating a friend’s birthday. My 9 year old had a great time feeding the Alpacas and making friends with the chickens and Stuart could not have been more helpful or patient with all our questions. The lake was fab for messing around on paddle boards and swimming with the accommodating carp. All in all, a fab getaway, in a glorious setting, with lovely staff and the ‘proper’ coffee was very welcome to clear the fuzzy morning after heads

Zahra - August 2021

Lovely place and friendly staff.

Kimberley - August 2021

We had the most amazing three nights at Horsley Hale Farm. It wasn’t our first Safari tent experience but it was definitely the best. The tent was spacious, well thought out and provided everything we could have wanted for a comfortable and stress free stay. The swimming lake was a highlight, our kids loved feeding the fish and going on the paddle boats. The farm was full of life with lots of families and fun being had. It was a really nice atmosphere to kick off our Norfolk holiday. Would 100% recommend and would love to come back!

Clare - August 2021

This is an absolute gem of a place to stay, especially with kids. The set up is very well thought through and the accommodation and service exceptional. The tents are lovely, very clean with all the basics you need, beds and bedding are top quality. Great to have your own private toilet (emptied daily) and BBQ area (with charcoal supplied and topped up). Communal kitchen is great and has everything you need. The service is excellent - you know someone is there if you need them and the staff are extremely friendly but leave you alone too (in my view, they have pitched the perfect balance). The kids loved the lake with pedalos and carp, the fairy trail, the alpaca feeding and generally the whole experience! Highly highly recommended by us.

Nicola - August 2021

Excellent place for a few days away. The safari lodges were exactly as described and perfectly clean. The lake was lovely. Enormous fish and two little pedlos. We loved sitting around the fire pit in the evenings and would definitely go back.

Eleaner - August 2021

Absolutely magical, from start to finish. The hot water bottles were a lovely touch, and the children loved the fairy trail. We'd love to visit again.

Ali - August 2021

Magical venue...twinkly lights and comfy beds. fire pit for fun and community Big kitchen area, to cook and prep. own fridge shelf too ..wish we stayed for more than one night

Christian - August 2021

We had a lovely stay and the private lake is amazing. Kids had fun all day long and it's not too big and crowded. Perfect break with kids (and dog).

Kerry - August 2021

Lovely place to stay and staff are all very welcoming and polite.

Ruth - August 2021

Beautiful surroundings and a lovely clean accommodation. Really enjoyed ourselves for our two nights.

Lizzy - August 2021

As a group of young ladies, we thoroughly enjoyed our chilled weekend here. It was incredibly clean and beautifully set up. Everything within the lodge was high quality. We felt very at home and had a warm welcome from Gregg. He was very friendly and helpful and made us feel very comfortable. We took a swim in the lake one morning and had chilled evenings around the campfire. We had families with young children around us, everyone was friendly. The Swan on the River was a nice lunch place - great food but average service. We took the train to Ely, not much to see or do but the Cathedral is worth a visit and it was a very pretty place! We would very much recommend for families or groups who want a relaxing time away. Thank you for having us!

Leigh - August 2021

We booked our trip last minute so had no time to do any research. We were amazed to find that all the reviews we read and pictures we had seen were very accurate. Greg met us on arrival and was very welcoming and friendly. He took us to our accommodation and wow were we impressed. Having never ‘glamped’ before it was everything we were hoping it would be. We loved sitting on the sofas outside and watching the world go by. The fire pits are fab as is the freedom to play ball games and enjoy the open spaces. We will definitely be returning. Well done everyone you have the perfect set up!!!

Tom - August 2021

Stunning. Couldn’t wish for a better stay with friends or family.

Tracy - July 2021

A beautiful site, can’t recommend highly enough! I literally can’t think of anything that could be better!
So well thought out, everything you need in the kitchen, the showers (hot and powerful), bbq, picnic benches, lovely lights in the trees and around the fire pit.
Husband and I stayed in The Yurt with a lovely view down the meadow with the wild flowers. So cosy and such a comfortable bed! We even took the pedalos for a spin!
We had thunderstorms and can confirm the Yurt is 100% waterproof and the hot water bottles were a very welcomed touch!
Stu and Greg are super friendly, you can see they really love what they do, nothing too much trouble. Will definitely be back. Thanks so much

Sarah - July 2021

The farm is a beautiful and idyllic spot, each tent has its own toilet and sink which is amazing. The beds are super comfy and the shared facilities are great. Having the lake to swim in tops it all off! it was my second visit and I'll definitely be back again soon.

Becky - July 2021

Nothing I can complain about it was all Perfect! X

Ajay - July 2021

We met Stuart upon arrival, he was very welcoming and extremely easy to talk to! We had back and fourth conversations prior to the booking and he was very helpful throughout! The lodge itself was very adventurous! From the fire pit, the bbq, the magical lit up walkway to the lake! They even had a paddle boat there with life jackets free for any of the guests to use as and when they desire! The team definitely take care of this place and they make you feel very safe and welcome and that’s all you really ask for on a staycation! Alongside the magical experience! Looking forward to book again, but for a lot longer this time!

Buca - July 2021

Wow, where do I begin?! First of all, the hospitality level was out of this world. Everything is clean, neat and fresh, a “Safari Lodge” like no other in the all Cambridgeshire. Outdoor kitchen fitted from A to Z with fresh eggs laid that morning and hot water ready for your tea, little farm with with cute alpacas, beautiful cozy tents with private toilets and showers with hot water, a path tunnelled by trees & vegetation with an “enforced” lighted roof which leaves you with a sense of romanticism; the wild path leads to a big swimming lake with paddled boats. All of this being in the heart of the wilderness it’s clearly that this is really the perfect place for a proper brake/escape with friends or family, therefore to me this zen place made feel so simultaneously happy and wildly jealous. I’m sure I will return soon! xx
One more thing to add, which is good to know, is that it's mainly family and if any young ppl want to party there, they gotta be aware of the noise complaints!

Lorna - July 2021

I came here for 1 night only, wish it had been longer.
Beautiful set up, so relaxing and well thought through. Own toilet which is rare for glamping. There is a lake and the owners provide pedalos free to use. There are also activities which can be booked such as painting and cushion making but unfortunately I didn't have enough time to do them.
You can also feed the alpacas and fish.
The outdoor kitchen is great, loads of glasses, cutlery and plates for whatever you need, they provide you with your own shelf in the fridge too.
The farm is very clean and tidy and also has a coffee shop which is reasonable in price.
The bell tent was great, loads of room and comfy bed. They provide hot water bottles which is a nice touch too.
Wild flowers planted around each tent attracted wildlife.
There was a small issue with a noisy family around midnight but the on duty manager sorted it out immediately.
Staff are so friendly and very attentive if you need anything.
Highly recommended by me and my husband.

Roz - July 2021

Excellent experience, we will be booking in again. Kids loved feeding the fish and the pedalos. Tent was lage, comfortable and the communal space a great way to spend the evenings.

Kelly - July 2021

What a wonderful couple of nights we had in 1 of the nomadic bell tents. Everyone is so friendly and the communal firepit was great in the evenings for toasting marshallows.

Our 3 girls loved the fairy trail and feeding the alpacas and the fish. The lake was stunning at sunset!!! we will definitely be returning!

Claire - July 2021

Utterly gorgeous couple of nights glamping at Horsley Hale. Everyone was so helpful and super friendly from the very moment we arrived. The first glamping/camping trip we’d ever done and we can’t wait to visit again. We’ve already rebooked. We only live up the road but it just proves that when you find a ‘gem’ of a place… you don’t have to travel far to feel like you’re getting away from it all. The giant safari tent was utterly gorgeous. Peddloes, magical fairy trail, those gorgeous trees with magical lights, Alpaca feeding, wild chickens, fish to feed in the lake and lots of space to run about. Thank you

Jen - July 2021

What a brilliant glamping site - really well set up, super-friendly and helpful staff and loads of space for everyone to run around and enjoy being outside. The lake was a big hit with the kids and adults

Aleishia - July 2021

We are on our way home after a 3 night break at Horsely Hale and it truly is the most wonderful place.
Last year we stayed in one of the bell tents and this year we booked a safari lodge, both of which are really comfortable and excellent value for money.
There are so many well-thought small touches that make a big difference like the pedalos and the fairy trail. We also loved the ice cream this year!! Our boys love the freedom that they can have on the farm, even our smallest who is 4.
We have decided that we will be coming to Horsely Hale every year as it is such a magical place so see you again next year!!

Rebecca - July 2021

Just finished a glorious 4 day break with the nursey girls at the AMAZING Horsley Hale Farm About a 4 hour drive from Cardiff, this lovely family have set up these brand new safari tents on their land! Sleeping up to 8 people they have cute bunk beds, cupboard beds, a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of living space. They also have bell tents to hire on a different part of the field. They have a private lake you can swim in (although it’s full of giant koi carp so it was a straight up no from me), BBQ’s, fire pits, fairy trails and alpaca and chicken feeding everyday which was so much fun!

We were soooo lucky with the weather and it was so nice to have a proper break in some peaceful countryside. All the staff at the farm were so welcoming and accommodating. They also have some cute lil doggos that love a fuss - Highly recommend! 
 

Donna - July 2021

1st ever Glamping experience & wow this place is beautiful, everything we needed & way more luxury than we ever expected. The reset & recharge button was well & truly pushed

Amy - July 2021

Lovely site, just got back and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Safari tent was lovely and clean, beds very comfy. One thing we didn’t know was no oven in tent just a hob but first time glamping so didn’t know, didn’t stop us though as had a hob and bbq, which was supplied with wood, coal and fire lighters. Kids enjoyed the outdoor area to play outside tent, feeding the hens and alpacas, we learnt a lot about them. The lake was great kids got in and same with the massive fish and enjoyed the pedalos. Really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to stay again. And most importantly owners and staff were amazing. Thank you guys for making us feel so welcome.

Simon - July 2021

A well equipped get away, camping without all the preparation they’ve done it for you. Perfect place to switch off x

Molly - July 2021

After having our wedding cancelled twice, everyone at Horsley Hale farm made the weekend just the most incredible experience we could have asked for and it was SO worth the wait! We would recommend this site to anyone, the place and everyone there is just amazing!

Michelle - July 2021

I packed my bags for myself and my dog for a 3 night get away for some much needed R&R.

I was not disappointed! On arrival Greg gave me a guided tour or the site and amenities all of which are fabulous ! Me Bell tent accommodation was immaculate, roomy yet very homely and welcoming! The sun shone on my 3 day stay , I enjoyed walks with the dog round the farm , I fed fish and got up close to the alpacas ! This truly is a magical place and I can strongly recommend a stay here ! I will return

Karra - July 2021

Just back from a fabulous couple of nights in one of the perfectly dressed nomadic bell tents. Our children had a great time on the pedalos, swimming in the lake, feeding the fish and alpacas and the fairy trail was a real hit too. Can’t wait to book and return another time.

Andreea - July 2021

Fantastic place! We had a wonderful stay and we will certainly return

Helen - July 2021

Stuart, Steph & Greg were fantastic hosts. Very welcoming and accommodating, with lots of lovely touches to make the whole experience such a pleasant one. The Yurt itself is very comfortable, with a nice big bed, single beds for the kiddies and beautifully decorated interior. It comes with everything you need including its own cutlery and bbq. Just like staying in a hotel, but so much more exciting. We had our own toilet which really helped having young children that need the loo in the middle of the night plus a fully equipped kitchen makes it a very pleasant place to stay, it's certainly a very Glam form of camping :) The location itself couldn't be better for children, with lots of outdoor fun. Chickens roaming and the wonderful alpacas too. The children were able to feed the animals each morning & they even had the chicken’s eggs for breakfast. Not forgetting the most wonderful lake that we enjoyed swimming in with the fish. It’s was magical! Perfect for such a hot day! We'll certainly be going back again, and will be recommending Horsley Hale Farm to all our friends. Many thanks

Megan - July 2021

Had an absolutely amazing two night stay here. 3 adults and two young children in one tent and there was so much room still. The kids had the time of their lives and won’t stop asking when they can go back. Everything was really well set up and so welcoming. Can’t wait to return, we’d come every weekend if it wasn’t so far from us. Thanks again!

Andrew - July 2021

An absolutely amazing place!!! Better then we could have imagined. Relaxed atmosphere and wonderful lake! Some were put off swimming with the large carp but don’t let it put you off!! It’s a real magical place and we will be returning for sure!!!

Rui - July 2021

Great place for a relaxed mini break. The lodge is super cute and feels like home. We had bbq every night and chatted around the fire pit making happy memories with friends. The weather was amazing so we had the chance to swim with the fishes!! We miss it already!

Charlie - July 2021

Stayed in a tent for only 1 night before I visited family. Will definitely be back to stay longer. Lovely grounds and good location!

Lily - July 2021

A beautiful, serene, fantastic venue. From arrival to departure, I was in awe of what a fantastic place it is. I will be staying here again and again in the future. The staff were brilliant, the lodge and amenities were fantastic and the swimming lake topped off the whole trip. If I could rate it 6 stars out of 5, I really would!

Gareth - July 2021

We stayed just the one night as a stopover and thoroughly enjoyed our first yurt experience. We were welcomed on arrival, shown the communal kitchen area and told about the lake, it’s pedalos and fish. We were then shown to our yurt with its own toilet, decking and BBQ. Enjoyed a BBQ and then took to the water on the boat, great fun. Walked into town to watch euro semi-final, it’s quite a walk but we knew that before booking. And then there’s the bed - probably the most comfortable, and definitely the biggest we’ve slept in. Perfect stopover.

Hugh - July 2021

Our first glamping experience and it couldn't have been in a more beautiful place. Every little touch had been thought of. The lake was amazing to enjoy. Our dog loved being there too. Very well looked after facilities and extremely clean.

Joshua - July 2021

Amazing from start to finish. Beautiful glamping location, super comfy beds, all the extra touches included and most of all fantastic hosts! Definitely a visit you don’t want to miss out on!

Kim - July 2021

Beyond our expectation in every way. The property is well thought out with so many amenities and activities. The tents were amazing, stylish, and had everything you needed for a wonderful weekend. We hope to stay here again!

Bella - July 2021

Lovely yurt with plenty of space and electricity and it very clean. Campsite is beautiful and the lake is perfect for swimming. We also really enjoyed being able to have our puppy stay with us! Private bbq was great which we used every day. The village is 20-30 mins walk or 10 min drive away. Stuart and co are very hospitable and are always around to help out.

Chloe - July 2021

Had an amazing stay - kids loved it will definitely be returning as soon as we can. Thanks again

Sabrina - June 2021

We had the most wonderful time at Horsley Hale farm, the site is absolutely beautiful and every single thing is thought through to provide the most relaxing experience! My friends and I felt very lucky to spend a few days here, as there were so many of us it worked out to be a very affordable trip and we couldn’t believe how many luxuries there were included in the price. There are even hot water bottles in the tents! The only thing I would say to be known when coming to Horsley Hale is that if you don’t have a car, there are limited options in the surrounding area for places to visit as the town of Littleport itself which is a 15 minute walk away, isn’t the most picturesque. However, you won’t really need to explore as the campsite itself is so great! Thank you Stuart and Greg for a lovely holiday :)

Hilary - June 2021

We had such a lovely stay at the glamping site! The tent was spacious, the loos/ showers were amazing and we had fun feeding the fish in the lake and going on the pedalos!

Jen - June 2021

We had a wonderful stay in this idyllic accommodation. There was lots of space for the children to play outside and make friends with other children and they loved the lake and pedalos too. There was a really friendly feel and we felt totally welcome and at home for the duration of our stay. Everything we needed like washing up liquid and firewood was provided which makes making so much easier and is much appreciated. The communication was great throughout and we are really looking forward to booking to stay again.

Sabrina - June 2021

Can absolutely not recommend enough! Stuart and his team were fantastic… so warm, welcoming and accommodating the entire time. The tent itself is fantastic and had plenty of space for the 6 in our group, fully equipped with everything you’d need for your stay. The area is beautiful with plenty to do and see. Will definitely be coming back again!

Maddie - June 2021

This is an incredible value for money, such loverly hosts, amazing space and a wonderful experience. I'd recommend it entirely and we will definitely return.

Ruchia - June 2021

We were a group of 10 staying at the Giant Lodge and was welcomed by Greg who has been very informative and very helpful with our stay. They even let us borrow large pots and always accommodated what we needed. The campfire is one of the highlight of our trip and the logs and charcoals were always topped up by our Hosts. We LOVE the lodge, the design and small details were well thought of. Everything you need for your stay are complete from cutlery to pans to even a pizza slicer. Everything is there! Was very skeptical about the composting toilet as it was all our first time to use, but it did the job and is very well ventilated! The farm is really nice and clean, and we were able to walk around the area by ourselves at any time! The lake itself was full of carps that you can feed (they’re so big!) and we were free to use the two pedalo, which was really fun and relaxing. We were invited to feed the alpacas at certain times of the day and Stuart was kind enough to tell us more about the 4 alpacas he has. It was truly an experience to be close to them! There were so many chickens too and they gave us a good wake up call every morning. Thank you again Greg and Stuart, it was so great to spend my birthday at your farm! Cant wait to come back!!

Claire - June 2021

Such a lovely, relaxing place, we all thoughly enjoyed and look forward to coming back for another break soon

Rhiannon - June 2021

Big thanks to Greg for all his hard work and patience throughout our stay. The place is amazing, equipped with everything you could possible need in a beautiful setting. Thank you!

Katharine - June 2021

Such a lovely stay! The communal covered fire pit is a great place to relax, and we really enjoyed swimming in the lake. The bed in the tent was super comfy. Great stay!

Nikki - June 2021

A wonderful comfy stay in the yurt with a beautiful view of the site. The lake, pedalos and alpacas provided much entertainment, we didn’t need to leave the site all weekend. Hosts are very friendly - helped with anything we needed during our stay and the place was immaculately clean and homely.

Samuel - June 2021

A gorgeous, cozy family farm in a spacious, quiet green area. We came as a group of 7 for 3 days and found there was plenty to do with lots of amenities nearby. Extremely welcoming and friendly hosts (and animals!). Comfortable beds, very clean and definitely a unique stay. Would highly recommend!

Stacey - June 2021

Book book book. We cannot rate this stay enough. Clean / ideally located / beautifully set out / friendly staff / all the extras thought of! Family friendly -our daughters loved the fairy trail and animals, our teenagers loved the lake and pedalos! And the baby twins loved the openness as the quiet. Truly something for everyone!

Aimee - June 2021

We had a lovely stay, very relaxing! Far from the stress of the city… The place is beautiful, the tent very comfortable ! We really liked the shower. Swimming in the lake, relaxing by the water, everything was perfect. Thank you Stuart and thank you Greg, we had a great time and will definitely be back !

Natalie - June 2021

Hi Stuart,

 

I just wanted to say what a wonderful weekend we had, the site is so beautiful and provided everything we needed. We loved the animals and being able to swim in the lake was such a treat. 

 

Thank you and thanks to Greg for all his help. 

Tommy - June 2021

Brilliant hosts they really go out their way to make sure you have everything you need. Everything included in price feeding alpacas/chickens, pedalos on the lake. Beautiful fairy hunt walk for the kids all lit up at night time too. The belltents were beautiful, super comfy mattresses and bedding. Each tent has its own Toilet hut, picnic table and bbq. All towels, cutlery, plates etc are supplied. brilliant place for the kids. all in all well worth every penny and a place you must stay!

Michelle - June 2021

Glamping… and then some! An amazing stay with so many lovely touches, from the fairy trail with a map and personal note from Twinkle the fairy, to a real yoke you can hold with instructions how to churn butter, to feeding the alpacas, beautiful furnishings, plenty of space for football, fire pits and the gorgeous lake for wild swimming (us and dogs!) and turns on the pedalos. One night definitely wasn’t enough, but just means we will have to come back again, looking up availability already :)

Tracey - June 2021

The place was amazing and the service was fantastic- we will definitely be going back!!!

Neil - June 2021

Great stay! Kids loved it.

Adam - June 2021

What a wonderful place! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kids loved swimming in the pond and feeding the Alpacas and my wife and I had the opportunity to really relax. Stuart, the family and all the staff are so relaxed and helpful making the entire stay so pleasant, chilled and enjoyable. We will be back!

Sharmi - June 2021

We were met by Greg who was very friendly and made us feel welcome. He took us to our lodge and provided us with all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. We stayed in the large safari tent which was very clean and spacious and had all the amenities you could need. The beds were very comfortable with warm duvets and the shower was great! There was also a bbq and firepit with charcoal/kindling/wood which we put to good use! The surroundings are beautiful and spacious. The swimming lake was breathtaking, we enjoyed swimming in it and had fun on the pedalos. We also met and fed the alpacas which my son really enjoyed. We would love to come and visit again and would recommend to family and friends!

Helen - May 2021

We spent a lovely weekend in a Safari Lodge, no problems at all, the accommodation was excellent, the lake is beautiful, our granddaughters loved collecting cups of fish food to feed them. The alpacas were having their annual haircut while we were there which was very interesting to see!! We will definitely be returning next year.

Richard - May 2021

Great experience and excellent facilities. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Would definitely go back

Sophie - May 2021

BEST GLAMPING SITE! We had 13 of us and everyone absolutely loved the place, Greg was the best host we've had with Airbnb, so attentive and friendly, he really made our stay superb. We can't fault the glamping site, the lodge was decorated so beautifully and the toilet/showers were so clean. The swimming lake was great fun and the site is located in such a lovely part of the UK - we cannot wait to come back again to stay!

Lucy - May 2021

Such a great place to spend a few days! The Yurt was super comfortable and the location is beautiful with great facilities and nice touches. Stu was helpful and friendly from the off. We are already planning another visit!

Lucy - May 2021

Fab location, fab accommodation, fab host! Highly recommended

Marek - May 2021

Great find! This place is a hidden gem, lovely surroundings and great members of staff

Theresa - May 2021

How do I sum up an amazing few days. It was so relaxing, lovely grounds, animals and tent. We were extremely lucky to be visiting on a quiet week and had so much space and the fire pit to ourselves. The outside kitchen had everything we needed as well as our own toilet and the showers were clean and hot. We will definitely be back again. Greg was a fantastic host and nothing was too much trouble.

Perry - May 2021

HOLIDAY RECOMMENDATION! Please read! We spent the weekend at Horsley Hale Farm and we had the best time! The weather just about held out and although we are very tired now, I feel so happy and grateful to have spent a weekend at such a gorgeous place. Everything was so considered, from the alpaca feeding, chicken egg collecting, the fairy walk, the free pots of fish food left out,the hot water bottles supplied and the communal fire pit. Each tent had its own toilet, bench and bbq, with the bbq boxes full of charcoal and kindling being refilled every day and logs for the communal fire being being replaced regularly. Aside from the abundance of free activities there are also some activities you can choose to partake in on the farm for an extra cost. We chose the art class and Ro was our wonderful teacher who was so knowledgable and patient. We will definitely be back to visit! Perry, Grace and Archie (Website hidden by Airbnb)

Tom - May 2021

We enjoyed a great couple of nights staying in a bell tent on the farm with our two boys. We were lucky enough to have the whole site to ourselves for one of them. From the start, Stuart and Greg went out of their way to make us comfortable, answer our questions and provided practical information about the site and surrounding area. Greg was particularly patient with my eldest, who absolutely loved feeding the fish and the alpacas. We really appreciated the attentiveness and welcoming atmosphere of the place. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to other travellers and we hope to visit again someday, maybe trying a safari lodge next time.

John - May 2021

Thank you for an absolutely fab experience! The staff, environment, amenities, activities, etc. - everything is amazing! What better way to spend your birthday week with friends. I would highly recommend Horsley Hale Farm for first timers in glamping. Special mention to Greg who has been very approachable and accommodating in our whole stay, such a lovely person! The alpaca feeding experience is also one for the books!

Maria - May 2021

We just returned from a 2 night stay at Horsley Hale Farm and what an amazing place! When we arrived Greg met us and took us to our lodge and explained everything to us, the facilities are great and everything you need from a fridge/freezer, utensils, plates etc are available. Greg was also on hand the whole weekend to answer any questions we had, he was amazing!  We all loved sitting around the firepit, walking around the lake, riding on the pedalos, going a fairy walk, feeding the alpacas, chickens and fish and the children loved being able to run around and play in such a beautiful safe setting (including the children's playground). This was our first experience of 'glamping' and we had a wonderful time.

Clare - May 2021

Beautiful place.

Matthew - May 2021

We loved staying here. Great entertainment for the kids with a lake and feeding the animals. We will be coming back.

Tarika - May 2021

Brought in my birthday here with a few close friends and our two big pups! We loved it, they loved it (they loved the alpacas a bit less, but that’s okay!). Greg is great! Super friendly and helpful to our tonnes of silly questions! 

Wendy - May 2021

Pure Heaven!! Safari tent was so wonderful, beds super comfortable everything had been thought of! We cannot wait to return, what fabulous hosts making us feel so welcome! Best weekend away ever xx

Maria - May 2021

It was the first time for my kids going anywhere near a tent, and it couldn’t had been any better! Great location, superb accommodation, everything made very safe and the host was really nice and engaging. My kids (and me!) had a great time

Kat - May 2021

Everyone should go there!

Jenna - April 2021

What a wonderful weekend! Stuart & Greg are so accommodating, making sure you have everything you need to make sure your trip is comfortable and memorable. We helped feed the alpacas (and chickens!) twice a day which our children won’t forget in a hurry! My fiancée jumped in the lake for a swim about with the koi carp which was brilliant! The bell tent was so well kitted out with lights, a cooler, cutlery etc and hot water bottles. Our bedding was soo thick and fluffy and made for a great nights sleep! Evenings around the fire pit were perfect. We went on a fairy hunt which is a short walk around the field with tiny doors dotted along the path. The girls had a blast searching for them and running away from the ogres and wicked witch! Greg was always on hand with a smile and a willing to help attitude, even offering me selotape to wrap last minute presents before I’d asked! Everything is so clean from the tent itself to the toilets (not a single spider to be found, MUCH to my relief!) If you’re thinking of staying here, do not hesitate and get booked in! A truly special venue where you will feel welcomed from the moment you arrive!

William - April 2021

Excellent venue. Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Site is just as described and was immaculate.

Nicola - April 2021

We loved our stay. The tents were perfect, the team were helpful and friendly and the surrounding area was fabulous. My kids loved the fairy trail, the fish, the alpacas. We'll definitely be back.

Kristian - April 2021

Brilliant place. Highly recommend. Brilliant facilities in an idyllic location with friendly staff

Megan - April 2021

This was such a lovely stay! We stayed in one of the safari tents and we loved everything (including the French press). It was such a beautiful area and our children loved feeding the animals and the fish. Everyone was attentive and kind and Stuart answered all of my questions almost immediately.

Orla - April 2021

Our three days glamping were the perfect getaway - Stuart and co were there for anything we needed and the lake spot is beautiful. The tent accommodated the five of us very comfortably and I slept better than I do at home! Would highly recommend this trip to any group :)).

Fay - April 2021

Amazing location, facilities are great! Alpaca feeding and fish feeding were a nice little surprise. The site is so clean and also the yurts and tents! Would definitely stay again!

Lucy - April 2021

We had a great 4 days in one of the yurts. Our little boy had a fantastic time looking for fairies, feeding Alpacas and fish and roasting marshmallows on the fire. We battled sub-zero temperatures at night but the hot water bottles and extra duvets helped and the hot showers in the morning.

Sian - April 2021

Our family stayed here for a (chilly) April weekend, and had a fantastic time! The site is fantastic- as you drive in you can tell that it is a professionally run place- but still super laid back. There are chickens & alpacas that the kids can feed & 2 lovely dogs that bounce over occasionally. We took our little dog, so that suited us well. The inside of the tent is brilliant, with a little gas heater, kitchen (no oven but a hob) and a lovely big kitchen table. We had a huge outside space to ourselves and played out all day- visiting Ely (amazing) on day 2. Nothing was too much trouble for these guys and they made our first post-covid trip a really memorable one. We will defo be back- with the rest of the family! 

Jamie - April 2021

Super fun time with other young families. Alpacas were cute. Lots of great places within short drive. Very hospitable and friendly hosts.

Scott - October 2020

We stopped in a safari tent which are done out to a very high standard and very comfortable and clean! The kids loved the experience of it all, the owners there’s are very welcoming and always around if you need them. The kids enjoyed feeding the animals there, fish & alpacas! They have a lovely lake there with a pedal bat to use and it has a magical feel about the place! Will be returning!