GLAMPING REVIEWS ARCHIVE

AIZAH - October 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Excellent hosts, very accommodating with all our requests and a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

JESSICA - October 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We had an excellent stay. Our two boys loved the tent. It was quite chilly outside so we had the gas heater on when in the tent and it warmed up fine. Logs provided for the outside fire pits. The location is lovely. Went on the pedalo boat that is on the lake. Children enjoyed feeding the alpaca’s and fish. The hosts are around if you need them but you have all the privacy you need. Will hope to return.

LAURA - October 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Fantastic! Would visit again in a heartbeat. Was better than my expectations, such a gorgeous setting & warm, welcoming hosts. Really loved feeding the carp and alpacas, campfires in the evening, and having all the luxuries you could want! Would highly recommend and I'll be booking again in the future.

YVONNE - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Comfy bed, clean and comfortable facilities, own BBQ for cooking, beautiful lake for a swim or peldo. We have already recommended to friends and will be back ourselves.

EINAV - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Thank you very much. It was a great holiday. My girls were super happy to feed the alpacas and the fish and to sail in the lake. It is a very special place and we will defiantly come back.

GEORGIE - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Beautiful spot! The lake is just stunning, regardless of the weather and the beds were so comfy! Amazing communal kitchen (I’m a bit jealous I don’t have a kitchen like it at home!) and the fire pit area is perfect for eating meals around in the evenings or whenever. Loved our stay here, will be returning for sure.

KATHY - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

It's a beautiful spot, and exactly as described. I booked both safari lodge tents and was able to stay physically distanced from my friends (due to Covid) while enjoying a wonderful time together, messing around in the swimming lake with the pedal boat, cooking over fires, and sharing good times. Stuart was extremely responsive and all went very smoothly.

IZZY - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We had a really amazing time glamping in the yurt and loved swimming in the lake!

JORDAN - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

A great place to get away from the city. Very tranquil and calm, I would recommend to anyone looking for some rest and relaxation. Of course, if you miss the hustle and bustle, it is very close to Ely and Cambridge is only short car ride away.

RUTH - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We had two relaxing and happy Glamping days. Everything is organised and thought through extremely well: the kitchen, the shower, the toilets and the yurt. The bed was huge, comfortable and warm and the fire pit a lovely place to spend the evening under the stars. I highly recommend it!

PHOEBE - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We had the most amazing stay in one of Stuart and Steph's luxury tents! The lake was beautiful and perfect for taking a dip and we had so much space to play rounders and cricket. With our own private bonfire and bbq it felt like a dream! It was a wonderful few days away and I will definitely be coming back.

JACKIE - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

What an amazing campsite. We were greeted on arrival by a lovely gentleman called Greg who introduced us to the owner Stuart. Both were very welcoming. Greg showed us to our tent which was cozy and immaculate. Warm duvets and soft pillows and comfortable mattresses. You don't need to bring extra like we did but didn't need. We fed the Alpaca, went on a fairy walk, rode on the pedalos. Life jackets of various sizes are available. All this despite it being extremely windy. We toasted ourselves warm by the firepit. The kitchen has everything you need to cook with including a microwave. All cutlery plates and utensils are available. We used our bbq but some families used to kitchen as it was windy and light showers. This campsite truly has everything you need at no extra cost. They even supply the fish food for the kids to help themselves. Greg is always on hand and happy to help. He is really worth his weight in gold. We were really made to feel at home. Even my husband who hates camping loved it here and has been converted. We are currently choosing a weekend for next year already.

Thank you team. See you in the summer

ZARA - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Such a relaxing stay, I was anticipating a lovely break but didn't realise I'd feel so chilled after - we will return again!

KATRINA - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Really lovely place! The Yurt was cosy even if it was a bit cold in the night, hosts provided hot water bottles and a firepit to keep everyone warm! Feeding the Alpacas and the Fish on site was particularly fun, all free of charge was a nice touch. Will definitely be returning in the future!

ALISON - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Amazing place, kids loved the lake and we all had an amazing time. Staff super friendly and helpful.

ANNE - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Have just returned with my husband from a 2 night stay (wish it had been longer!) in a yurt at Horsley Hale Farm. Went on recommendation of daughter and the farm exceeded expectations. Yurt was super comfy, clean and spacious with showers and loo near by. Warm welcome from Stuart and family and great fun feeding alpacas and hearing a little of the history of the farm. Great shared kitchen arrangement and loved sitting round the firepit (socially distanced) enjoying toasting marshmallows with other glampers in the evening. Thank you Stuart and team for a truly lovely break!

HANNAH - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We stayed in the safari style glamping lodge. Had a really great time and throughly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend if you are looking for a few nights to escape to the country

YAZMIN - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Absolutely amazing stay at Horsley Hale Farm this weekend. It was the prefect glamping location for our festival themed surprise 30th birthday party!

The bell tents were set up immaculately for our arrival with each tent having its own bbq and bench area, the toilets were so clean, and the the surroundings were beautiful. Also, Stuart had been nothing but helpful and accommodating from our first point of contact, to helping us set up props for the party and making sure we had everything we needed each day.

I can not recommend this place enough. Thank you for having us!

LIZ - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

What a fantastic gem of a place this is! We were 4 adults and 5 kids in the safari tent and loved every minute! The kids spent all the time either jumping in the lake with the biggest carp I have ever seen in my life or in the pedalos on the lake and loved the freedom it gave them!! Feeding the Alpacas and seeing the chicks was a bonus extra for everyone!!

The safari lodge was well equipped with fridge/freezer, hot water constantly, bbq and firepit which was used continually throughout our stay!!

Greg was brilliant sorting out the storm not only in preparation but also the aftermath! The team were quick to clear the debris and making sure everyone was ok and safe!

I will definitely be back with the family and cannot express enough what a wonderful place this is!

OLIVIA - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Amazing stay, we wished we had booked for longer, the tents are amazing and had everything we needed, great dog walking right on the doorstep. The hosts were really lovely and attentive, will defo come back!

SUSAN - September 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Fabulous camping spot with a really great stocked kitchen. Lovely location with swimming pond and great be. 5 star!

ELLIE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Faultless. From the second we booked our stay we were warmly welcomed and that lasted until the moment we left. Everyone working on the farm was friendly, helpful and made you feel like a friend. The grounds of the farm are breathtaking and no photo will do it justice. Swimming in the lake was lots of fun and we also had a sun set picnic next to it which was beautiful. We took our dog who had an amazing time. She could run and play and there were lots of great walks to take her on. I loved meeting and feeding all the alpacas and this was an nice touch to the stay. We stayed in the yurt which had what I can only describe as the best bed I have ever slept on. Pair this with the wonderful views, it was heaven. The facilities were great with our own toilet and shared shower right next to the yurt. The kitchen facilities were outstanding and had everything you needed so no need to take anything with you. Each tent came with a picnic bench and BBQ which gets topped up each day with new coals. Local places to visit are a short drive but have lovely pubs and Ely cathedral is stunning. We had an amazing time and are already planning when we will return.

MEG - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Lovely Trip.

VALERIE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Wild swimming, animal and fish feeding, walks, peace and quiet and helpful hosts

KELLY - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

What a wonderful place! We had 2 nights with my 5 children and 2 grandchildren and a pug in the fantastic safari tents, The staff are just brill so helpful, chilled and they genuinely want you to have a great time, The kids swam in the lake, used the pedalo, played football with the other children staying on site, did the fairy trail and had a great walk to Littleport for ice cream and ended the days toasting marshmallows over the fire pit, truly this is a place that we will always remember and fondly.

YVONNE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Amazing place, great atmosphere. Want to go back.

STEPHANIE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Absolutely perfect campsite to get away from it all. We stayed for 2 nights in the yurt & loved it - enormous comfortable bed, & stylishly decorated. Loved having our own BBQ, & the swimming lake on a hot August day was just perfection - I can't recommend this site enough!

SOPHIE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Amazing place. Kids and dog both loved the lake (although not so much the huge fish!!) Enjoyed a very lovely couple of nights here during the heatwave! Despite the heat, the beds were really comfy and we all slept well. Stuart was very hospitable - nothing was too much trouble. The fire pit area was a nice touch and provided some very welcome shade. Would definitely recommended for a peaceful and relaxing getaway.

NATALIE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We were so thrilled with our first glamping experience. The kids loved the lake, the alpacas, the fire pit and eating under the stars. Fresh air, lovely surroundings, thoughtful and friendly hosts. We hope to be back to this special place. A superb staycation.

CATE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the hospitality was amazing. The site itself is well organised, very clean and beautifully maintained. The team were always on hand if you needed them but gave you freedom to roam and explore without feeling like you're in the way. Hubby spent asuch time swimming in the lake as he did in the tent. Also loved the opportunity to feed the alpacas! Definite highlight. We stayed in the yurt which housed the most amazing, comfortable, massive bed we've ever slept in. Didn't want to leave and already booked to come back with our boys who I'm sure will live it as much as we did.

HANNAH - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Beautiful place, idyllic setting and loads of magical touches for the kids. Perfect family break under the stars.

ROSINA - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Absolutely amazing place to stay. Everything was just brilliant and amazing. Had an absolute amazing time glamping that we re booked to come again before we left. Can’t wait for our next visit

KIRSTY - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

This place is lovely, you get a king size bed in your tent which is a great size, your own bbq and table and chairs. My sheets smelt amazingly clean which I loved actually . Stuart and Steph (the owners) were so friendly and nothing was too much hassle.. feeding the alpacas to jumping in the lake for a refreshing swim. Can’t go wrong! And if you get a little cold at night they have loads of hot water bottle. And some great spots to watch the sun set . Will be back again for sure.

LUCY - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

What a beautiful spot this is. We are so pleased we found HHF and will definitely be going back. The site is very well set up and the team there are friendly and helpfully accommodated all of our requests. We stayed in a bell tent with our 14 year old and 3 year old. It was really clean and comfortable and we were allocated our own toilet for the duration of our stay. The kitchen was well equipped and we got our own fridge space too. The site itself was the highlight though... swimming in the lake was just what we needed after weeks of scorching weather. Anything that can entertain a teen and toddler simultaneously is a miracle and this place really delivers! Thanks to Stu and the gang for making our stay so lovely

SARAH - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

What a lovely 2 days away we have just had. The bell tents are huge and accommodated our family of 5 plus a big dog. We had our own toilet and the showers were lovely and hot. Staff are very friendly. We loved the Alpacha feeding and the wild swimming. We will definitely be returning.

ANDY - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Stuart and Steph (and Greg) were amazing from the moment we arrived. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and fun. The site was fab, with a lake to swim in and plenty of green space for games. The fairy trail and alpaca feeding made our stay extra special for our little one. The tents were clean and tidy with plenty of space and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed and we even had our own toilet. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back!

SARAH - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Beautiful grounds and accommodation with a lovely welcome. All amenities provided and thoughtful touches everywhere. Thank you.

BENN - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

A wonderful, tranquil place. The tent was superb and the setting. What was truly wonderful was the lake that our kids, dog (& us) was a treasure. Especially over the recent heat wave!

LAUREN - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We spent the weekend in a safari tent and the kids said it was the best place they’d ever been, way better than any hotel.

The staff are so welcoming and friendly and you seem to luck out with great guests too. The kids made lots of friends and it was safe for them to all run around and play together.

Swimming lake was dreamy and brilliant being able to swim with all the big fish. The kids now think pools are dull!

Icing on the cake was feeding the alpacas. We LOVE alpacas

Thank you so much for such a brilliant trip. The accommodation, the service, the surroundings...everything was perfect!

MARK - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

A very relaxing break from everything. The owners are very helpful and the site was beautiful and tidy.

AMI - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Friendly, great location, very clean, everyone was very helpful. Such a great nights stay.

NIKI - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We had a fantastic 3 night break in one of the safari lodges. The kids (7, 8 and 13) had a blast exploring the fairy trail, swimming with the carp in the lake and feeding the alpacas. The tents were fab, comfy and quirky with ample space outside to bbq or light the campfire. For those wanting to explore, it's about a 50min(ish) drive to the beaches (& well worth it in the 30+ degree temps we experienced!). Would thoroughly recommend if you fancy a few nights under the stars.

ELLA - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

The lodges are gorgeous, set in the most peaceful location. Such a calm and relaxing atmosphere, with great facilities! We loved our trip and would come back in a heartbeat.

EMMA - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Fabulous place for a family break. The setting is amazing & the lake is great fun. There was everything there we could ever need with more besides. The hot water bottles are a great touch! Was made to feel very welcome, would highly recommend will definitely be back.

NATALIE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Wow, what an incredible find! The minute we stepped out of the car we could feel the beautiful energy of this place. It was our first time glamping with our two children (6 and 9) and, to be honest, we weren’t convinced it would be a relaxing break but how wrong we were. The bell tent was huge, ours was in the corner plot and felt very private. The tent was spotless, the beds super comfy, the bbq outside our tent was ready to go with charcoal and utensils provided. The communal kitchen was also spotless and fully equipped with cooker, microwave, communal fridge (each tent has their own shelf) and plenty of crockery/cutlery.
The field next to the glamping field was perfect for all the children to run around and play together whilst still in watching distance from the tents and communal fire pit.
The beautiful lake was full of fish which our children loved feeding and the pedalo was a fantastic touch. Swimming in the lake, the tree swing, the fairy door trail, feeding the lovely alpacas, the fairy lights along the path all added to a magical, rejuvenating break for our whole family.
Thank you so much all at Horsley Hale farm, we’ll definitely be back and have already recommended you to most of our friends!

AMY - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

I booked a safari tent for a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday and for our two boys - 6 & 4. I went for the safari tent as wanted something a little more plush and special for his birthday and wow it did not disappoint. The tent is amazing, I think I would describe it as pretty much as close to a hotel as you can get, but camping! It has a lounge / dining area with a microwave, hob, sink, a bathroom with toilet and shower, a main bedroom with a huge and very comfy bed. Bunk beds and also a loft bed which again housed a king bed and my boys thought was fab - they slept in both this and the bunk beds. The loft bed sits above a sort of little play room with a little table and toy chairs. Outside we had a gorgeous veranda area, our own bbq and firepit. The site itself is just gorgeous and one of the reason I chose it was that we could have a lovely couple of days on the site without having to leave it. There is a beautiful lake with a pedalo you can use freely, we also swan in the lake and fed the fish. There are alpaca's to feed, a little fairy trail around the site, loads of open space for football, running around, walks etc. We have a 6 month old puppy so being able to take him as well just made it so much easier. The owners and staff are amazing, just generally around to help out, if you have something you need, a query etc. I don't think there is anything they wouldn't have done or a query they wouldn't have answered! We have already booked a couple of days at the end of the summer and really can't wait to get back.

DIMPLE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We just returned from a 2 night glamping holiday at Horsley Hale Farm and it was just perfect. We stayed in a bell tent which is ideal for a family of 4. The cosiest beds ever. Everything has been thought of. Stuart the host is just lovely and so accommodating. Ro took the kids on a scavenger hunt and then spent the next hour creating a piece of art with everything they found. My 10 year old and 7 year old both loved it. We got 2 hours to relax in the sunshine.... it was bliss. Greg was great too and was always there is we needed anything.
The pedal boat was great fun and the kids loved swimming in the lake. In the evenings, all the kids just went off and played together leaving the parents to have a few drinks by the fire pit.
I cannot reccomend Horsley Hale Farm enough. A really special place, a true labour of love, run by people who genuinely care about their guests having a great time. Don’t think, just book it.

NATALIE - August 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Weirdly I have Coronavirus to thank for making my 40th so amazing and memorable. I absolutely wouldd't have found Horsely Hale Farm had we not been locked down and I shifted my focus from celebrating abroad to something closer to home but it was just the perfect weekend.

We were 2 families of 4 and we booked the safari lodges for the weekend. We found it really easily and Stuart greeted us as we arrived. We were shown to our lodge and he showed us what was where and how the eco toilets worked etc. The lodges are just fantastic. Really smart and modern and decorated to a lovely standard. A fully fitted kitchen with fridge freezer, microwave and all the cutlery and glasses etc you need. The weather was good so the kids headed straight for the lake and straight in the boat. They stayed by the lake most of the weekend exploring, playing and swimming. They loved it.

We had a BBQ the first night and headed into Ely to a nice turkish restauarant the second night (on Stuart's recommendation and it was lovely).

We had plans to visit Ely and some of the surrounding areas while we were there but the kids didn't want to leave. They loved the freedom of running around and exploring and thanks to having our own field to ourselves, we played rounders, badminton and boules that we took with us.

There was a group celebrating a 30th birthday on the glamping field which we were concerned may keep us awake but we ended up staying up later than them! The lodges are canvas so you are open to the elements somewhat so I would recommend ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. The beds were amazingly comfortable and we all had a great night's sleep.

Some friends joined us for one night and stayed in the glamping field which they thought was fab too.

When we returned I raved about it so much on my instagram stories, 3 friends have now booked to go and I know they'll have a great time. The key things I pointed out to them is there's only a couple of plug points and no wifi. This was fine for us as we wanted to unplug and really enjoy it which we did (bar all the photos). Luckily my friend bought his tradies radio/speaker stereo that didn't require wifi or a plug socket so we could still listen to tunes when we had our BBQ and sat around the fire at night.

The team there are amazing and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. We will 100% be back and the kids haven't stopped talking about it. Thank you so much!

SUSAN - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Lovely set up for glamping holiday with young kids. The tents were very spacious with proper beds for the four of us. The communal areas were kept clean and had everything we needed. Stu and his team were very friendly and welcoming. Definitely would recommend and would love to come back.

NATALIE - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Great place. Lovely accommodation. Exactly like the pictures. We had the best time!! We will definitely return!

JO - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Wow where do we start! Horsley Hale Farm is just incredible. We just spent the weekend in the 2 Safari tents for a family birthday. The tents are the ultimate luxury, everything is of the highest quality and they have been so cleverly designed, they easily fit 2 families of 4. The kids sleeping / playing area is just genius. They really have the wow factor. The hosts Stu and Steph were amazing, so helpful and friendly, as well as Greg. They helped make our stay even more special. And the environment of the farm with the breathtaking lake, stunning trees and twinkly canopy of lights. We loved hunting for fairies, feeding the fish and watching the alpaca’s, as well as playing ball games, bbq’ing and camp fire fun. We will recommend Horsley Hale Farm to everyone we know and we hope to come back next year with a bigger group of friends!

SARAH - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Such a beautiful site, words won't do it justice! The bell tent was massive, the outdoor kitchen was wonderful, swimming in the lake with the giant carp was dreamy, the wildlife around the site was magical and the hosts were very friendly. We will definitely return :)

ELAINE - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Even more idyllic then the pictures would suggest! The grounds and tents are super clean, the bed is so comfy. Swimming in the pond was dreamy too. To top it off the hosts were just the nicest. Can’t recommend this place enough really

SARAH - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We loved it!! Such a beautiful little farm with gorgeous grounds and lake you can swim in. Everyone working was lovely and we had an amazing couple of days. Will definitely be back!

CIARA - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Stuart and Steph were super helpful and speedy with their responses! We asked if we could possibly check in earlier than 2pm as our plans had changed- they responded that they would do their best and would keep us informed. They had the yurt ready for 12 despite someone checking out at 11 which we appreciated so much. The yurt is beautiful and the bed is one of the comfiest I have ever stayed in! They have put measures in place to keep the site safe and covid proof. They have imported more toilets so each stay has their own, have limited how many people may use the communal kitchen at one time and have a sanitising station at the entrance to the campsite. They also provided bbq coal and firefighters to encourage guests to use their private BBQ, which we did. The farm itself is beautiful and scenic, the fairylight path to the lake being a lovely touch. The lake is great, we had a swim and took the pedalo out. There are shops in the village nearby should you need to grab any essentials and Ely is a short drive away also! We were very impressed with Ely and had a look around the cathedral and Oliver Cromwell’s house- they are not currently open to the public every day of the week due to covid restrictions so do check! Overall our glamping experience was amazing and we would definitely stay again!

ALISON - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Fabulous location, real escapism, Recently stayed a few nights in a Safari Lodge at Horsley Hale Farm and it was truly wonderful. From the moment you arrive it's pure relaxation and escapism. From the open spaces, lake, wildlife, alpaca's - everything is a great way to switch off from your daily real world hassle and enjoy time to breathe and relax. I can't wait to go back. It's a great place for all sorts of group gatherings, social occasions I keep thinking of lots of excuses to book with groups of my friends and family. The morning we were leaving we watched preparations for a wedding party arriving later in the day and if I were getting married again I'd certainly love to have it at Horsley Hale farm. The facilities were all very clean and everything is provided you would need. The bed was so comfy we've asked where it's from and intend to buy one for our home! The shower was powerful and hot and not like any "camping" one I've experienced before. One interesting new experience was the toilet!! Composting is new to us but, once explained was actually fine. Stuart and his team are very attentive, friendly and yet you feel like you're in your own personal idyll. We'd certainly recommend you check this place out although maybe not as it will get full for when we want to re-book! SSSHHH keep it a secret lol

DAVE - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Absolutely amazing place stunning surroundings not even the rain could put a damper on out stay . We had a lodge and bell tent for the boys .

LINDSEY - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

My kids and I loved our stay. Our hosts were very helpful and even lent me wet weather gear as it rained! The grounds are lovely with some really nice touches like a pedalo and a fairy trail. The beds were so comfortable and the warm shower perfect. We would love to come back!

GERALDENE - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We had a fantastic stay here, it was a much needed break and the perfect oasis from Londons busy streets! The children loved running around the open spaces, feeding the alpacas and chasing the chickens. A highlight for us was sitting by the camp fire at night and seeing all the stars so clearly, it was divine! The hosts were helpful and friendly would definitely reccomend, the only regret we have is not booking for a longer stay

GEORGIA - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Stuart and Steph had thought of everything, the Safari Lodge is gorgeous and well stocked, and the grounds are amazing - beautiful views, and the lake is a great addition. Perfect hospitality and quick communication. We had such a lovely time. Very much recommended for a countryside getaway!

SARAH - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Wonderful place, even better that the pictures. Was so nice to feel really away from it all. Stu & Steph created a really beautiful and peaceful space to spend time in. Everyone was so laid back and friendly, perfectly complements the environment. Would give 10 stars if possible.

KAYA - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

I can’t recommend Horsley Farm enough, Stuart and Steph are great hosts they really can’t do enough for you. The tipi’s & tent’s are so beautiful inside. We stayed in the Tipi and the bed was so comfy. And not to mention the lake is a beautiful space to sit by or even ride on the pedlo! We will 100% be back!

FIONA - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Beautiful idyllic spot tucked away in the Cambridgeshire countryside but only a short distance from Ely and Cambridge. The lodge was delightful, with every space used imaginatively. We spent three days there with 4 adults and 4 children and everyone loved it. We enjoyed family time playing rounders, cricket, taking walks and most of all just relaxing by or in the lake drinking in the view and the stunning surroundings. The pedalo was so much fun. Beautiful sunsets with a glass of wine on the terrace of the lodge were enjoyed by the adults while the 4 boys and the dog sat by the fire toasting marshmallows. Stuart, Steph and the whole team couldn’t have been more welcoming but were unobtrusive and we felt blessed to share their idyll. We look forward to coming back. Thank you for such a lovely memory to cherish!

ROY - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Lovely peaceful setting and beautiful lake

Wonderful hospitality of owners/management team

Well equipped and roomy safari tent

Great fun cooking over open fires

Interesting wildlife and farm animals

Nice walks on doorstep

Total relaxation

RYAN - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

We had a great time, we’ll definitely be back to stay again. Gorgeous setting, plenty to do on site and dog friendly, what more could you want!

KATIE - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

The best glamping experience we had ever had! The tents were clean and well maintained as well as being comfortable and stylish. The lake was absolutely gorgeous and would definitely recommend a swim. All in all, a lovely trip.

JO - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

Thanks so much - we had a lovely stay and will definitely come back with friends! 

FILIP - July 2020

Add some more info about this item...

The tent was lovely and the level of hospitality and cleanliness was superb. 10/10

ROXANNE - September 2019

Add some more info about this item...

I recently chose a stay at Horsley Hale Farm as a place to have my hen weekend and introduce my family and my soon to be in laws and I am so glad I did.

 

The farm and all its carefully thought out provisions, like the fully fitted out kitchen complete with power sockets and kitchenware, hot showers, proper mattresses and fully stocked drawer of hot water bottles, were truly superb!

 

Stuart was incredibly attentive both before and after we arrived - answering all of our many questions, giving me a tour and checking in, supplying extra blankets and letting us have a chance to feed the alpacas! It was hugely appreciated and just added to the fabulous time we all had.

 

I can't recommend the farm enough and haven't even yet mentioned the gorgeous countryside setting that came with it- like the colourful chickens wondering around and fairy light lit path to the lake.

 

Thank you so much Stuart and family! I hope me and my husband-to-be will be back for a stay together soon.